Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Awesome on chicken and pork. Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made a hot low glycimic version by using 1 cup agave nector;I used ball low or no fruit pectin with 1/4 cup organic sugar mixed. I added alot more peppers and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I got rave reviews by adding a 32 oz can of diced tomatoes and only used the 1/2 cup of sugar. Healthier and delicious. Everyone who tries it says it is the best they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I added sugar to taste, my family likes a more spicy salsa. My first batch I made without pectin and thought was a little runny. My second batch I added 2 tablespoons of pectin which added a just a little viscosity and I thought this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is amazing salsa. Be sure to taste and adjust peach amouts if the cilantro and green chilies start to overwhelm the "salsa taste and color". I made the inital batch as written, 2nd batch more peaches, 2+ tsp. lime zest. Great on fish or chicken or just straight onto chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this with my 11 year old daughter as our first try at canning with a Ball starter kit (3 x pint jars). While tasty, this recipe unfortunately fell short - literally - as it only produced 2-1/2 jars. I was afraid this might happen so I had already added a bit more on the peaches, onion, and red pepper, plus a 1/2 cup of frozen corn. Next time I will add an extra cup of peaches and add'l corn, pepper, etc. Also, I read about the sugar reduction suggestions so cut back to 1/2 cup of white sugar (on top of the initial 1/4 cup) then used 1 cup of brown sugar, and 2 Tbls of honey, plus dashes of cinnamon, ground cloves, and nutmeg. Calling it Maria's Caribbean Peach Salsa (Maria is my 11 year old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Due to reading reviews I made sure to taste the salsa before adding the additional sugar, and sure enough it was plenty sweet on its own. Delicious! Will definitely be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful salsa, BUT I thought it sounded too sweet, so I only used 1/4 cup of sugar and it was still delicious. I also included the juice of one lime. I think that the next time I make it I will leave out the pectin as well. Not sure what the point of the pectin is, because a salsa is not a jelly. This has great seasoning and flavor. Oh, yeah, I used a red onion. Don't hold back on the jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I really liked this salsa, although I only used about 1/16 of the sugar it called for and 1/3 of the pectin. It was very good but not too spicy so I made it again with these alterations. I added extra red peppers, onion, and jalapenos. I didn't use any cumin or pectin, and still just a small amount of sugar. (I quadrupled the batch and only used a 1 Cup total of sugar) It was FABULOUS! My family liked this version even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
just made this salsa recipe- it is way too sweet. I even cut back the sugar but still sweet. Would probably call it peach preserves rather than salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States