Peach Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made this both with the sugar and the pectin and without. I like it without because I like the kick that a salsa should have for my chips. Either way it has turned out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this salsa as directed, and wish I had read other reviews first. Definitely too sweet! I'll try it next year with way less sugar and also skip the pectin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Like many reviewers, I reduced the sugar. This is delicious salsa, and I love having it squirreled away for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Awesome on chicken and pork. Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made a hot low glycimic version by using 1 cup agave nector;I used ball low or no fruit pectin with 1/4 cup organic sugar mixed. I added alot more peppers and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Korbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I got rave reviews by adding a 32 oz can of diced tomatoes and only used the 1/2 cup of sugar. Healthier and delicious. Everyone who tries it says it is the best they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlys Veenstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I added sugar to taste, my family likes a more spicy salsa. My first batch I made without pectin and thought was a little runny. My second batch I added 2 tablespoons of pectin which added a just a little viscosity and I thought this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is amazing salsa. Be sure to taste and adjust peach amouts if the cilantro and green chilies start to overwhelm the "salsa taste and color". I made the inital batch as written, 2nd batch more peaches, 2+ tsp. lime zest. Great on fish or chicken or just straight onto chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this with my 11 year old daughter as our first try at canning with a Ball starter kit (3 x pint jars). While tasty, this recipe unfortunately fell short - literally - as it only produced 2-1/2 jars. I was afraid this might happen so I had already added a bit more on the peaches, onion, and red pepper, plus a 1/2 cup of frozen corn. Next time I will add an extra cup of peaches and add'l corn, pepper, etc. Also, I read about the sugar reduction suggestions so cut back to 1/2 cup of white sugar (on top of the initial 1/4 cup) then used 1 cup of brown sugar, and 2 Tbls of honey, plus dashes of cinnamon, ground cloves, and nutmeg. Calling it Maria's Caribbean Peach Salsa (Maria is my 11 year old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Due to reading reviews I made sure to taste the salsa before adding the additional sugar, and sure enough it was plenty sweet on its own. Delicious! Will definitely be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States