Peach Salad with Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was good. All 3 of us (hubby, teenager, & myself) liked it. It was not as good as my memory of a nectarine or peach salad that had blue cheese, but was otherwise very similar to this, that I had several years ago. I'm very glad I found the recipe, though, and I think next time I'll just try nectarine & blue cheese as substitutions. I made this for Recipe Group, sorta, but a few weeks behind schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Excellent salad to use with fresh peaches. I added some fresh picked blueberries and some crumbled feta. Light fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Recipe Group: Tried this out on the family tonight, it was good but not amazing. I did use chives instead of red onion for our taste preference. I made Raspberry Vinaigrette II from this site, which has mint in it, and thought it went well with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I made this for Recipe Group July 17. If not for that I might not have tried this particular salad. I'm glad I did because the flavor combo was good and I would definitely make it again if I had the ingredients. My only problem is that this salad is ugly if you toss it. Everything is in the bottom of the bowl except for clumpy, stuck together spinach. I mention it because I didn't expect it from the photos and I would have been sorely disappointed to serve this to guests. I ended up moving the spinach to another bowl and then topping it with the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is a very good salad and a nice change from the ordinary. Loved the combination of the fresh peaches with the asiago and the almonds. YUM! My only change was to use romaine in lieu of the spinach, only because that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe, ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
We liked this recipe. I used ingredients I had on hand which was a spring mix containing some spinach vs. all spinach and I used an Italian cheese blend which contained Asiago. The raspberry vinaigrette dressing and the peaches paired nicely together. This was the Buzz Recipe Group selection for July 11, 2015. Thanks for sharing your recipe, ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 11, July 2015 ~ I made this for my lunch and enjoyed the combination of flavors. We like the lettuce/fruit mixture in salads and the raspberry vinaigrette was a nice addition. Nice selection for recipe group, this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made this for Recipe Group...Simple and delicious! great combo of flavors. I did use a spring salad mix in place of the spinach. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
A very colorful and attractive salad. It wasn’t bad, but not one that I would make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. I loved it and didn't change a thing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States