Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I also followed this recipe to a T. There was way too much baking powder. i am thinking this was a typo? my one son also hated it. My husband and older son did not notice anything....could different people be more tolerant of the metallic taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is now the only way I will ever think of preparing peach cobbler again! The only difference in my preparation was that I baked it using apple wood in my smoker. It was absolutely heavenly. Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe! I followed the recipe, the only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white sugar. It came out a perfect cobbler. I will say this: Be sure to melt the butter in the pan, in the oven. Adding the batter to the hot butter and hot pan made the batter start to cook early on. Almost immediately, as a matter of fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Almost too rich; I used only 3/4 cup of sugar for the batter. Also, used about half the amount of baking powder to avoid spilling over. Used 3/4 cup milk because the batter was pretty liquidy at that point. After the butter was melted along the bottom of the dish, I poured most of the excess out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I am an avid baker and have been for quite some time. I am rating this recipe two stars because I followed the directions and ingredients to a "T". My mistake is that I should have listened to my instincts when it came to the Baking Powder. I thought Two Tablespoons would be too much. It was. Sorry I could not have rated it better, I am entertaining the thought of trying the recipe again with TWO teaspoons of Baking Powder, or, looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe turned out to be a delicous treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Made this last night and thought it was quite good. (Better than a cherry version from another recipe that I made this summer.) Our guests arrived 30 minutes early and I literally threw this together in about 8 minutes. Next time it will look prettier, but as it was, for the quick prep time, the end result is definitely enjoyable. No substitutions made, but will probably add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
great,used blackberries instead of rasberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is really a good recipe. I made it with the preteen girls and they enjoyed using this recipe for their fresh picked wild blackberries. It is very easy. We did cut down the sugar by half because I like the flavor of the fruit better, but it really could have used more sugar. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States