Peach Raspberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is the BEST cobbler I've ever had. Wow wow WOW!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Be careful!!! I think recipe has a misprint 2 tablespoons of baking powder is way too much. I would use 2 teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So easy to make. I did cut down on the milk to 3/4 cup but I have made it with the full cup and not too much difference. This is a southern staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I also followed this recipe to a T. There was way too much baking powder. i am thinking this was a typo? my one son also hated it. My husband and older son did not notice anything....could different people be more tolerant of the metallic taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is now the only way I will ever think of preparing peach cobbler again! The only difference in my preparation was that I baked it using apple wood in my smoker. It was absolutely heavenly. Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe! I followed the recipe, the only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white sugar. It came out a perfect cobbler. I will say this: Be sure to melt the butter in the pan, in the oven. Adding the batter to the hot butter and hot pan made the batter start to cook early on. Almost immediately, as a matter of fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Almost too rich; I used only 3/4 cup of sugar for the batter. Also, used about half the amount of baking powder to avoid spilling over. Used 3/4 cup milk because the batter was pretty liquidy at that point. After the butter was melted along the bottom of the dish, I poured most of the excess out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I am an avid baker and have been for quite some time. I am rating this recipe two stars because I followed the directions and ingredients to a "T". My mistake is that I should have listened to my instincts when it came to the Baking Powder. I thought Two Tablespoons would be too much. It was. Sorry I could not have rated it better, I am entertaining the thought of trying the recipe again with TWO teaspoons of Baking Powder, or, looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe turned out to be a delicous treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States