Peach Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
LBOXF: I also had smaller peaches. I used a dozen peaches the first time and got about 3 1/2 cups. The next batch I boiled 16 peaches and got a little over 4 cups. There was a lot more juice after I added the sugar (I used 3/4 cup of sugar per cup of peaches). Good luck! Excellent recipe!!! This was super easy to make and the result was outstanding. I boiled the peaches a little longer than the recipe suggested, and added a little more pectin for thicker consistency. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Does anyone know how many cups of peaches I should end up with? I have many very small peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made a slightly smaller batch and used less sugar than what I should have, - I added sugar in smaller increments until it tasted sweet enough for me. I also added just a tiny bit of cinnamon. It turned out super! I'm using it for toast....and I add a spoonful on top of white cake with whip cream. VERY good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
According to the recipe, you required 12 peaches to make six cups. I don;t know what size peaches the author used, but I required at least eighteen to twenty so the recipe as it stands is very misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! It has a full bodied taste of peaches. Looks great with chunks of peaches in it and not too sweet. It has a great consistency. Took this jam to work with some scones and everyone raved about it, I gave the recipe to three others already! Highly recommend. This made 9 jars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good! However I did use less sugar. Got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is really delicious. It was not very think, but the consistency is still ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My preserves look great and taste delicious. However, they never "set" like preserves and are more like a syrup (which we will use on pancakes & ice cream). I followed the recipe exactly except used liquid pectin rather than dry b/c that's all I had. Not sure why liquid pectin wouldn't work the same as dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did add about a quarter cup of apple juice when I starting cooking down the peaches, as I had no liquid in the pot without the juice. That worked well. I used 12 large peaches, which produced 10 cups of peachy deliciousness. To that 10 cups, I only added 3 cups of sugar, and that was plenty. It yielded 13 8oz jelly jars of preserves. I was also worried a bit about having peach skins in my jam, as I didn't peel the peaches. But no skins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These preserves are wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly and got 9 (1/2 pint) jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States