Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
fast, easy, and good!!!!! will make again. thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I made this recipe the other night. Because of a supper-hour commitment, I made up the pork (loin) and the sauce earlier then cooked it after it was in the fridge about 2 hours.WOW! Perfect out of the recipe box - I will not change a thing. My wife, who shuns "spicy" foods, loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Positively YUMMY!! I was skeptical, even while cooking it. How good could it be.? It was great. Just the right blend of spicy kick and sweet. I love cooking things with common ingrediants and things which cook up quickly for a good week night supper. I used taco seasoning in a packet from Trader Joe's, salsa with black beans and corn and boneless pork cultets which I kept whole. I served the pork and sauce over rice with green beans on the side. It presented nicely and was gobbled up by my husband and teenage picky eater son. I had seasoning left over so next time I'll try bigger boneless chicken breast and increase the sauce to see how this works. This is a definite keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Whenever I get "very tasty" from my fiance, I know I've done well. Will probably try with chicken as well, as recommended by some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Awesome...everyone loved it, although there was only enough for 3 of us. No leftovers. I, too, did not have peach preserves and used a single serve cup of fruit w/ juice and a couple of tablespoons of sugar and simmered on stove and then added salsa. Serve w/ a dolup of sour cream.. Wonder, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I was so surprised how good this turned out!!!! I used a whole medium size jar of chipotle salsa and added two jalapenos diced. Served over white rice and with black beans. Will def be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I had a jar of home made apricot-pineapple preserves on hand, so I used that. It was dee-licious! I make my own taco seasoning (I believe there is one on this site too), which results in less salt and no preservatives added to your recipe. Will become a regular dish here. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was a really flavorful pork dish. My husband said the best pork dish he has ever had. I used one jar of Trader Joe's Peach Salsa because I didn't have any preserves. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Superb! Made it with turkey filets instead of pork and served over rice & beans with a side of corn. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is one of my favorite pork recipes! My picky eaters love it AND it's low in fat & calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States