Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
we really liked it. I added a can of corn also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It is my go to quick meal and I LOVE it! We have made it for large groups (larger than our family of 7) and when it was just the 2 of us. What's great about it besides the flavor and simplicity of it, is the flexibility of it. You can make it as spicy as you want it, as peachy as you want it, as thick or saucy as you want it. The amount of taco seasoning is up to you, the temperature of the salsa is up to you and the amount of sweetness is up to you. I don't even know the true amounts from the recipe, I just open a packet of seasoning, a jar of our favorite black bean & corn salsa and then add about 1/2 a jar of peach preserves. I've tried it over pork and chicken, both very good. I've only ever served it over rice and it's still yummy the next day, if there's any left! Try it, you'll be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this tonight and my Hubby's only complaint was that I didn't make enough rice to go with it. This recipe is wonderful! The kids are all out tonight so luckily we will have leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as printed and my family and I thought it was really good. I served it over rice and black beans. I only gave it 4 stars because I would like to know what kind of salsa was used(like an example of a brand). I ended up using a peach-pineapple salsa because the peach jam I found (and only one store carried it) didn't have any flavor. I'm going to have to go to a local fruit orchard and get some REAL peach preserves and try this again. But it was SO quick and easy. Once I find the right brand of salsa and preserves, we will be eating this alot more often. And I saw some people not give this very good reviews because it was too spicy but I used a mild taco seasoning and a mild salsa. It had no bite to it at all, in fact is wasn't spicy enough for me so I chopped up some jalapeno and sprinkled it on top of mine so my kids could have mild and I could have spicy. Thanks for a quick and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Too spicy for my taste. I think it would have been better with more peachy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was not impressed. Needed more flavor and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect! Looking for something different and hit the jackpot!! Easy is an understatement with the availability of ingredients and quick to prepare. The peach preserves give it a surprise slight hint of sweetness and the taco seasoning was right on target. I made this for 3 adults and 3 GK's from 8 to 15. DH got up this AM and wanted to know if there was enough left over for him to take to work for his lunch. Well, yeah, but I was looking forward to having it for MY lunch. I conceded defeat, lovingly. ChristyJ, thank you. I look forward to doing this again!! Six thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is easy, fast and delicious. You can subsitute chicken for the pork for a change of pace.I also use hot salsa which gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was SO simple and tasty. I used apricot preserves because that is what I had, and it was delicious. I also used boneless pork chops which I cubed. Served this over rice with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States