Peach Pork Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I really liked the flavors in this recipe (the sauce is delicious for all its simplicity) but had a few issues. First, it made way too much sauce for the amount of pork. It would have been far better with more pork and perhaps some broccoli or other vegetables. Also, the servings appear to be off. Unless you aren't very hungry, this dish would not be enough to serve six people. I will make this again but with more pork and vegetables. I added a 1/4 teaspoon of salt to offset the sweetness of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So good! I added a red pepper for some veggies and used apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very tasty and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Waggener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
only use 1/2 cup salsa next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of my favorite quick and easy meals. I use chicken or pork for the meat and it turns out equally good. Also, apricot or preach preserves works perfectly. When browning the meat I find coconut oil gives it a wonder flavor. Served over brown rice and you have a healthy, delicious meal that everyone seems to enjoy! GreT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used chicken for that was all I had, but could see how this could be wonderful with pork too! So good! I could not wait for lunchtime the next day that I had it at 10 in the morning! Thank you! super easy and just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe using mild salsa and mild taco seasoning. I served it over white rice. I like the concept, but found the taco seasoning completely overpowering. It was way too spicy, so we couldn't appreciate the sweet. I'd make it again with major adjustments...either my own spice blend or far less seasoning from a packet. It is an inexpensive dish, though, and easy to make, so I really like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShotsyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I had more pork than anticipated (cut into small chunks, of course), I used approximately 3 cups of salsa, about 3 tablespoons of chile paste and a squirt or two of Saracha sauce (my boyfriend absolutely LOVES spicy food). Then used up 2 small containers of peach preserve as opposed to 4 tablespoons for that balance of sweet and spicy. OH! I also used a homemade taco seasoning mix (since we didn't have any) We served this over rice, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
we really liked it. I added a can of corn also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It is my go to quick meal and I LOVE it! We have made it for large groups (larger than our family of 7) and when it was just the 2 of us. What's great about it besides the flavor and simplicity of it, is the flexibility of it. You can make it as spicy as you want it, as peachy as you want it, as thick or saucy as you want it. The amount of taco seasoning is up to you, the temperature of the salsa is up to you and the amount of sweetness is up to you. I don't even know the true amounts from the recipe, I just open a packet of seasoning, a jar of our favorite black bean & corn salsa and then add about 1/2 a jar of peach preserves. I've tried it over pork and chicken, both very good. I've only ever served it over rice and it's still yummy the next day, if there's any left! Try it, you'll be surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States