Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I don't even like Peach pie (barely like Peaches) but since my mom has a peach tree I thought I'd have a go at it. I was stunned at how delish it is!!! I would say it needs some cinnamon though, didn't realize this until after I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe as written! easy and beautiful and yummy! Give it a go... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Awesome pie. The previous reviews helped. Made my crust (Pie crust I recipe with butter instead of shortening) and slightly modified this recipe by using half brown/half white sugar and by dumping all the ingredients together in one bowl and adding cinnamon. I also let it sit in the oven after baking or it would have been soupy. Rave reviews and was so good that we all ate it for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Better wear a pair of socks you don't like, their going to be mad at you when your taste buds nock them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this pie exactly as the recipe states (ingredient wise), but baked at 380 degrees and I did not have any issues with it being runny. It literally came out perfect. The peaches I used were ripe, but still had some firmness to them. I even substituted blueberries and raspberries in the recipe and it came out perfect. I brush the top of my lattice with milk and then sprinkle sugar. I bake uncovered for about 20 min and then cover the edges of the crust and continue to bake for about 40 more min. Basically until the pie is "golden" enough for me. I've made this several times with the same result. Wonderful! The simplicity of the recipe lets the peach flavor really stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used 5 peaches and one large can of peaches drained well and patted dry. I also added 1 teasp. of cornstartch to flour mixture and used 1/2 b. sugar and 1/2 white sugar. I used pie crust on top as well instead of lattice and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love it. Did the same as the others: 1/2 and 1/2 white and brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used a cream cheese crust vs the one they have here, but followed the recipe to a T other wise and it was just perfect! Everybody loved it...Thanks!..def. a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So easy! I did take the recommendation to sub in 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 sugar instead of a full cup of white sugar. I turned off the oven when cooked and let 'set'. I did not do the lattice work as I only had 1/2 package of Pillsbury pie and put vanilla ice cream on top. I got a 5 out of 5 thumbs up from picky eaters. Will be a staple recipe in my arsenal. My prep time was only about 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States