Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Ok i did this recipe 1. because I was in a hurry and it was the simplest and 2. the beautiful picture. Boy was I surprised!!! It turned out looking exactly like the picture and was the BEST Peach Pie EVER!! I have to admit on the first one I goofed and I used a full stick of margarine instead of half a stick of butter. It was an awesome mistake! I am waiting on the second one to come out of the oven right now to see what it will be like with the original amount. I bet it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Pie tasted and looked great.....until I cut it, way too runny. My peaches were not overly ripe which I know can cause pies to be too juicy. I will make this again but increase flour or add some cornstarch. We still ate the pie, but it was more like a cobbler. In fact next time I will make as a cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious. I added blackberries as well to the peach pie, about half a bag of frozen ones. This made enough for 2 pies. Easy as well. Would definitely try making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I didn't change the recipe, but baked for a little longer, about five minutes, and left it in the cooling oven an addtional 15 minutes. The pie was moist, but not runny. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great pie! My guest loved it! I had extra peaches so I made turnovers. I only needed 7 peaches for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Can't believe cinnamon is left out of this recipe. Added 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was so easy! I only used 6 peaches and added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the flour, sugar and butter mixture. I layered the pie by putting two peaches in bottom of pie pan, added 1/3 of the flour mixture, then repeated with the peaches and flour mixture two more times. Cooked at 425 for 15 minutes and lowered temp to 350 for an additional 1/2 hour. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Taste is DELICIOUS...BUT...even though I followed the directions, even though I heeded the advice of others and added cornstarch and just a little bit of butter on top, I still got a very wet cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made a peach pie so I was not sure how it would go. I read some reviews, and followed some tips. Used the half and half sugar. I added pumpkin pie spice. A heaping tablespoon of cornstarch. I mixed it all together in a bowl and plopped it in the shell. Didn't do a lattice top, just regular. Washed it with egg and a bit of sugar. I cooked for the 15 min and 30 min ratio. Then left in the oven when done for an hour or so. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My first time baking this and I did exactly as recipe stated - I also left in the oven as it cooled as some others suggested. BUT, although the flavor was really good and it looked beautiful, it was still too "soupy" for my liking. Next time I will add 2 Tbsp. of corn starch to help combat the problem and still leave in the cooling oven. I will use this recipe again as it was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States