Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love it. Did the same as the others: 1/2 and 1/2 white and brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used a cream cheese crust vs the one they have here, but followed the recipe to a T other wise and it was just perfect! Everybody loved it...Thanks!..def. a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So easy! I did take the recommendation to sub in 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 sugar instead of a full cup of white sugar. I turned off the oven when cooked and let 'set'. I did not do the lattice work as I only had 1/2 package of Pillsbury pie and put vanilla ice cream on top. I got a 5 out of 5 thumbs up from picky eaters. Will be a staple recipe in my arsenal. My prep time was only about 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is the first time using a pie recipe with this type of filling. It was a good pie overall, using the Crisco pie crust recipe. I will use more peaches in the future. I expected the pie to be sweeter than it was but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was my frist time making pie and it was so eassy! My family and I loved it, after reading all the reviews I decided to add the cinnamon and nutmeg also the Brown sugar, it was delicious I served it warm with a dollup of vanilla Ice cream this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Didn't anyone else's glaze turn into a doughy mess from the 1/3 cup flour? Bells & whistles should have gone off when I made this recipe! It would have been great, but a glaze should be a glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Only had 8 peaches so added some rhubarb we had on hand to fill it in (should have added a little more sugar, as rhubarb is quite tart). Added the cornstarch suggested by many other reviews, and wish I hadn't, as there was almost no juice. It was very tasty tho. Used some other suggestions of starting off at 425 degrees for 15 minutes and turning down to 350 for remainder, as well as leaving in the oven for several hours to ensure a non-soggy crust. Great suggestion and will use it for other pies hereon out. Used half white and half brown sugar and also added nutmeg to the crumb mixture. All in all, a very easy and tasty dish. Thanks for sharing here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I will give 4 stars only because of the adjustments I had to make to the recipes. The end result was delicious. Three tips: add 1 Tbsp cornstarch, decrease the amount of sugar to 1/2-3/4 cups and leave pie in the oven 1-2 hours AFTER baking time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this last night and it was awesome! I used frozen peaches and it was great. I do highly recommend starting it at 450 for 15 minutes and 350 for 30 minutes. Works very well for me. With 6 kids this didn't last a day. Today I made it with three fresh peaches and a small bag of frozen raspberries (minus any juice) and I think I'm in heaven. With a recipe this easy, how am I going to continue to fit in my pants? !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States