Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this pie as the recipe directs but with a crumble topping. Delicious but very sweet. Next time I will use half white & half brown sugar and a touch of ginger. Was wonderful served warm with a small dollop of mascarpone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent Peach Pie. The filling was not overly juicy which is a problem I have experienced with other peach pie recipes. Pretty easy. I just Pillsbury pre made crust and recipe was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Basic but I actually did not mind tasting a PEACH PIE tonight . Next time I will add the seasonings if the other suggestions . OH I did leave the pie in oven oven to cool and it was JUST thick enough. I'm happy :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Bought a box of fresh peaches from a local fruit stand & made 4 pies. Used 1/2 c white & 1/2 c brown sugar. Added 1 Tbsp cornstarch & 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Used top crust because i didn't want to mess with lattice. Baked at 425 for 15 min then turned down oven for rest of baking time. Let pies rest in oven for a couple hrs to set. Served a la mode, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pie tasted delicious. I took advice of other reviewers and left pie in the oven after turning off to set and pie crust was somewhat on the well done side. Nothing to do with the recipe itself, just next time I will turn off oven little sooner and let it set as it continues to bake. Thanks for the recipe Marcia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I followed everyone's suggestions and it was super runny still. That may have been partly my fault though. I used very ripe orchard peaches that were soooo juicy that we had peach juice running down our elbows just cutting them. We haven't tried it yet and will update my review once we do. We made it late last night and I fell asleep while it was cooling down in the oven. I woke up this morning and my husband said he took it out of the oven while it was still hot and steamy and covered it with foil to cool on the counter overnight. I ran to the pie to take the foil off but i was too late, the crust was no longer crisp and flaky. It had steamed in the foil and the crust is now soft and gooey. Sigh, I will have to try this again sometime in the morning where I don't have husband errors. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Overall, I did not like this peach pie. It turned out soupy, floury and grainy & not good. I tried all of the suggestions from other reviewers and it never set. Even with amazing end of summer peaches the flavor was missing something. The top crust was the only thing that worked and it was my own recipe. I will not try this one again. A waste of time & peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent, This is the first time I tried making a pie. I used store bought crust. Next time I will try my own. The only thing i did different was I followed someones suggestion and baked the first 15 minutes and 450. I think that was a little too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was my first homemade pie. I read all of the helpful suggestions before I started. I boiled the peaches for a minute and then plunged them in cold water. The skins slid right off with my hands. I also did not use the butter in the flour mixture. I add six pats across the top layer before adding the lattice. With the flour mixture, I also used 1 tbsp corn starch, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and used 1/2 c regular sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar (instead of 1 c regular sugar). I used the egg wash on the lattice and then sprinkled some cinnamon on it. I cooked the pie for 15 mins at 450, then 30 mins at 350, and then turned off the oven and left the pie in it for one hour. Then I let the pie sit on the stove to cool for another hour before slicing. Perfect firmness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamer
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Cooked great. Followed the recipe except for white sugar used raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States