Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I added Chinese 5-spice to the mixture, which provided a nice seasoning. As others have said, it was very runny and didn't set up well. Taste-wise, it was great, but the juices soaked the crust and it got soggy. The juices running out (while they tasted good) were a visual turn-off. I'd use the recipe again because it was very easy, but I'll experiment with some of the other readers'suggestions to combat the sogginess next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Added a tsp of cinnamon and some berries, and used a heaping tbsp of cornstarch instead of flour. Baked at 425 for 15 min then 325 for 30 min. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The various tips posted by other reviewers were great. I added the cornstarch and 1 tsp. cinnamon as suggested. I let the pie rest in the oven one hour after turning it off which was effective. However, for me there was entirely too much sugar in this recipe. I used half brown and half white sugar, but instead of tasting peaches, I tasted sugar and the cinnamon. So, for that reason, I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Merrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I rarely write reviews but this was so delicious I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Tasted good but the filling turned out too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made this for my hubby's birthday today, and it was a hit! I used premade pie dough but sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the lattice-work and it looked so pretty! I did add cinnamon to the crumb/butter mixture as well as a bit of pumpkin pie spice. I used frozen peaches, too. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this pie as the recipe directs but with a crumble topping. Delicious but very sweet. Next time I will use half white & half brown sugar and a touch of ginger. Was wonderful served warm with a small dollop of mascarpone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent Peach Pie. The filling was not overly juicy which is a problem I have experienced with other peach pie recipes. Pretty easy. I just Pillsbury pre made crust and recipe was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Basic but I actually did not mind tasting a PEACH PIE tonight . Next time I will add the seasonings if the other suggestions . OH I did leave the pie in oven oven to cool and it was JUST thick enough. I'm happy :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Bought a box of fresh peaches from a local fruit stand & made 4 pies. Used 1/2 c white & 1/2 c brown sugar. Added 1 Tbsp cornstarch & 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Used top crust because i didn't want to mess with lattice. Baked at 425 for 15 min then turned down oven for rest of baking time. Let pies rest in oven for a couple hrs to set. Served a la mode, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States