Peach-Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I added a small hot pepper to the sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used apricot jam instead. Very good. Would be easier if used boneless thighs. Delish!! Delicious! Didn't have peach so used apricot preserves - not sure much of a difference. Try using boneless thighs for faster prep. Could maybe use more sauce, because it was so good, kept adding it to rice and chicken. Enough for dinner, but could use more sauce for left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Recipe was very good with the advice of adding some cayenne pepper. Will probably make again. I don't know why people keep posting they don't know what to do with the green pepper. It says right in step 3 of the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Step 3 clearly tells you to add the preserves, onion, lemon juice, ginger and "bell pepper" in medium bowl; stir until well combined. Pour over chicken, cover, and simmer 25 to 35 minutes or until chicken is thoroughly cooked. Remove chicken from pan, keep warm. I am going to make this recipe and see what it tastes like. It sound absolutely wonderful and soooooo easy. Perhaps those who missed the instruction about the pepper don't know what a bell pepper is?? I will be happy to re rate this again once I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I actually made this and used red pepper flakes. The sweet and hot was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I gave this dish five stars. After i added my own flare to it. seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper,and toni's seasonings. and it was a major hit with the Fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garyville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
4 stars cause the family ate it up. I am not so sweet teriyaki type :-) . I used homemade raspberry preserves and tofu instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Tasty! I used red peppers instead of green, since my family likes them better, and I think it went pretty well. I upped the ginger a bit but in the future I might add some cayenne pepper too, as others have suggested. My siblings liked it just fine, but my Dad and I agree it needs a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This recipe was good but a little bland. It just needed a little something, so I sprinkled a little cayenne pepper into the sauce and gave it the "umpf" it needed. With the cayenne pepper, I'd give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe needs some help because it doesn't specify when to add the peppers. I just added them with the onions. I also added a splash of soy sauce and lots of garlic powder. With my changes I give this recipe 4 stars. For extra flavor, cook your rice with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States