Peach Pecan Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I didn't peel the sweet potatoes or peaches. Don't wait for frozen peaches because fresh ones work in this recipe! This was a very tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and didn't have any coffee liqueur, but I did have about 1 tsp of grand marnier, which I put over the top. Maybe the best sweet potatoes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved this recipe. Super easy and super flavorful. I used canned sweet potatoes and canned peaches, cuz why make more work for yourself?? The canned peaches worked great, cuz and after cooking, I let it sit awhile, and the all the juices (which I had been worried about) soaked in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I thought this was excellent even though I had modified things slightly. THe first thing was that I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I used regular potatoes and I did not peel the potatoes. After making it last evening I thought to myself that there was some way to improve on what was done. My thought was to make a roux with the liqeur and the peach juice. We had leftovers, so this is exactly what we did. Then I reheated the potatoes with the roux that was made. It was so good. Another thing that I'd change next time is the butter. I would not add any butter to this. I feel it is not needed. Bottom Line is I loved it and Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I found the sliced peaches in my grocer's freezer, but accidently left them in the car so they thawed. Without thinking, I drained the juice. BIG mistake! the potatoes were dry and too firm, I think the juice the frozen peaches would have given off would have steamed the potatoes during cooking. had potential, but with the chewy potatoes, it was not sweet and flavorful. I will probably try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe is OK, just not as good as some others. I prefer sweet potatoes not quite as sweet. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The fruity flavor is way too dominant and doesn't blend well with the flavor of the sweet potatoes. I managed to mute the fruity sweetness a little with a whole lot of molasses and some low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States