Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup old fashioned oats instead of white flour. I substituted the oil with vanilla Greek yogurt and 1cup agave instead of sugar. 3 cups of peaches were perfect! I also added a streusel topping. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is a good peach muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I do not know how my taste could be so different from all the reviews I had read about "best muffin ever" and "great". I followed the recipe but used some applesauce as several reviewers suggested and did not beat the batter much as was suggested. They were dry and heavy as soon as they came out of the oven, and I did not overbake (actually they took closer to 18 minutes, not 25. I am so sorry that I wasted all those delicious peaches. If anyone has an idea of what went wrong , let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I increased the peaches to 2.5 cups and substituted one cup of oil for one cup of applesauce (I still used 1/4 cup of oil with it). I also added a crumb topping which added a nice texture and sweetness. I used fresh peaches picked just a few hours earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Kroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
yummy, moist and delicious!!!!!!!! definitely a winner!!! I did add some of the juice from the peaches to the batter and some cinnamon and sugar on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were good. I made them with less sugar, and half the oil. I replaced half the oil with applesauce. I used canned peaches & it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Pretty good. Only reason its not five stars is because there isn't a real strong peach flavor. My daughter thought it was a snickerdoodle muffin with fruit. I cut cinnamon in half because it seemed like a lot, glad I did (and I love cinnamon). I topped mine with turbindo sugar which added a nice crunch and shiny look. Will likey make again. (I used canned peaches so I suppose it could have made it less "peachy" flavored).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First of all, they have waaaay to much oil - probably about 3 times as much as necessary. The oily flavor overpowers the peaches, which you can barely taste. Secondly, they stuck to the pan really badly, and ended up coming out in crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made these muffins as written except used canned peaches. They were awesome. The whole muffin was encased in a crispy, caramelized shell like a muffin top. Probably because there was so much sugar in the recipe! So not sure I would eat these on a regular basis. They're more like a treat. Also 25 minutes at 400 was too long and burned the edges. 375 for 20 min worked better. Would like to try the suggestion of using brown sugar instead of white and applesauce for part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a good way to use peaches when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States