Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was delicious it tasted a lot like cinnamon but when you got a piece of peach it was delicious. The only problem was I tried this recipe on a hot night and my mom was not too happy that it heated up the house. But she wasn't too mad because the next morning she brought one to school with her. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I was really impressed with this recipe. It is my new favorite recipe and will share this with my friends. I added a bit more peaches to this recipe which gave it an even better taste!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This recipe tastes really good. The dough was really strange though. Extremely thick and not your normal consistency of muffins or bread. It was quick and easy to make. Messy though. May try to play with it a bit because the taste is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was a good recipe, I too needed to use some peaches. I added more than the 2 cups called for and I used frozen peaches with excellent results. My husband and 2 kids have eaten a bunch already, I may not have any for our road trip tommorrow! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
These muffins were great...I didn't have fresh peaches so I used canned in natural juice. I also thought the batter was too thick so I used about 1/2 cup of reserved juice to loosen up the batter. I made 12 muffins and a loaf of bread out of this recipe. On top of the muffins I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and sugar and on half of them sliced almonds. We will be making these again and again.... Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
They're pretty good. As it was said before the batter is REALLY thick and 1/2 cup of milk helps to cut it a bit. The only other problem I ran into was that the parts around the peaches (in the baked muffins) were very gooey and did not bake very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These are very good muffins. I followed other users' advice and added a half cup of milk to the batter, which helped. The first time I made these they burned around the edges, so the next time I used paper baking cups to line the pans and cooked them for just 20 minutes; they turned out perfect. I definitely recommend using fresh peaches rather than canned. These muffins have a great texture and aren't too sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Very good way to use up extra peaches. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very moist and good! I added 1/2 cup milk and a few more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This was a great recipe. I added some pureed peaches and some chopped. I used a few more than the recipe called for. I also sprinkled some raw sugar on top just for fun. My family gobbled them up. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States