Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
OMG these really are fabulous! I added almond slivers on top (mainly for looks) and my baking time had to be increased. My husband does most of the cooking in our household and rarely likes anything I make, but he really enjoyed these as did my sister and brother-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome! The taste is amazing! I dowed 3 in the whole time I have been writing this review. Opps! did I just admit that? Anyways, I added a 1/3 cup of sunflower seeds because I didn't have quite enough peaches. My family likes nuts and/or seeds added, and put a little wheat bran in the mix for added fiber. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I don't think is is exceptionally good for you with all the white flour and sugar. I will try some of the other suggested changes when I have an opportunity to go shopping first. I was looking for something quick with the ingredients I had on hand. I added 1/2 tablespoon of ground ginger; 1 teaspoon of vanilla and dried cranberries. I also used jarred/canned peaches (because I had them). I made two loafs and they came out great. I actually wanted to make muffins, but after I got all the ingredients mixed together, I found that I only had six paper muffin lines - so peach loaf it was! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made several changes. Bake at 375F instead of 400F. I changed oil to butter, used only 1 cup. I added 1tsp of vanilla and mixed the sugar with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added a 1/2 cup of milk. They are little mini personal size cobblers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I was planning on making a peach pie with some fresh peaches I was given, but didn't end up with quite enough to make the filling. I cooked them up in this recipe, brought them in to work and everyone raved about them. I got a few "Best muffins ever!" comments. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeMyDay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious! Added 1/2 cup of milk per other reviewers and I thought they came out perfect. Perfectly shaped, really yummy - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was a great way to use up that big bag of over-ripe peaches from the tree! The bread was very tasty and had a perfect consistency, but I did have a problem with the oven temp--the muffins got too done on the outside before the middle was done! I would try baking them on 350 max next time. Otherwise a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow, these are truly amazing. I did follow others advice and added 2 tsp of vanilla, added 1 tsp of b. soda and powder, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/4 cup of milk. I also used 2 1/2 cups of peaches. My peaches were off our tree and they were quite juicy, but I still needed 1/4 cup milk. They are truly wonderful muffins. A keeper for sure for us. ***made these for a 2nd week in a row. Again, amazing! I had so much batter I was able to make 12 regular muffins and 6 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe. Definitely did some doctoring up though.... - I used 2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour - I used 2/3 cup apple butter + 1/3 cup of greek yogurt in place of the oil - Added 2/3 cup of vanilla coconut milk - Cut the sugar to 1 cup - Added 3 cups of peaches It was fantastic! Made more than enough for 12 muffins and then a small loaf of bread. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Has anyone tried this with fresh blackberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States