Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I halved the recipe and got 12 perfect muffins. These are DELISH!! I was going to freeze some to take on a trip next week, but I think I'm going to have to make another batch for that! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1/2 cup chopped pecans (remember this was for half the recipe -- I would use 1 cup if making the whole recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I've been trying it with all sorts of fruit as well--apples in these muffins are absolutely divine, and raspberries (my boyfriend's favorite :D) are delicious. I can just imagine blackberries and blueberries would go over just as nicely. Thanks for this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are delicious! I did make a few changes though: - one cup of vegetable oil - only one cup of sugar (they're still plenty sweet; if you have a real sweet tooth, you could go higher) - I used about three cups of canned peaches - I also sprinkled the tops with rolled oats and cinnamon before baking - Bake for 20 minutes! I would definitely recommend these- they're like a fluffy cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These muffins came out good and got rave reviews when I took them to work. I used canned peaches instead of fresh but all worked out in the end. Next time I will used just one cup of oil instead of the cup and a quarter. I also used one cup of white sugar and one cup of light brown sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, added 1 tsp baking powder, used 1 cup fat free sour cream for 1 cup oil, added 1 tsp vanilla and reduced sugar to 1 cup. Made 18 large muffins that baked in 25 minutes perfectly, very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, out of some things, low on others. Here were my revisions: replaced 1 cup of flour with 1/2 cup flax and 1/2 cup wheat bran, used 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil for the vegetable oil, and added 1/2 cup of vanilla almond milk. These were the lightest, fluffiest, perfectly sweet and peachy muffins I've had in years. I ate half of them in one shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I absolutely love these muffins! I had a bunch of peaches to use up and I love that the recipe has cups of peaches rather than whole ones because it's easier to measure in cups - fruit is different sizes. I used half white sugar and half brown. We put in the fridge overnight and ate cold the next day YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My gosh these were good! Used fresh peaches right off the tree and boy, oh boy, you can surely tell the difference between the fresh and canned ones. Only thing I did differently was to add peach colored sugar crystals to the top of the muffin prior to baking. BTW - these freeze beautifully. We just finished the last batch that were in the freezer from last Aug/Sept and they still tasted like a little bit of sunshine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was very good. I'm not into peaches. Closest thing I eat is peach cobbler and even then I'm super picky. However my husband loves them. So, I decided to try something with peaches that isn't too hard or time consuming. I did as a lot of people recommended and added a 1/2 cup of milk. Because the batter was very thick. And also a teaspoon of vanilla. I was very happy with my results. Yum ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Giving this a 5 star rating even though I made changes. The changes were not because of the recipe, but due to lack of ingredients needed. Because of other reviews, I scaled the recipe down to 8 (1/2 recipe) and still made 12 muffins. This is going to sound crazy...but the muffins came out AWESOME! I substituted the oil with melted butter (equal measure). I used cornstarch in place of the eggs (2 Tbsp per egg). I used a 15 oz. can of Lite peaches in pear juice in place of the fresh peaches and I did add some of the juice since the mixture was dry (I didn't measure, just poured). I also subbed 1/2 of the sugar with brown sugar. The muffins came out awesome! Some type of topping would be good but not needed. Definitely a "keeper". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States