Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just found this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things to make them a bit healthy as I am a nanny and try to keep the snacks on the "good and healthy" side. I subbed 3/4c of vanilla greek yogurt for one cup of oil and only used 1/4c of oil. I split the flour and used 1 1/2 white flour and 1 1/2 wheat flour. And just a suggestion to add more peached. The kids loved them, the mom loved them, my husbanf even loved them and asked me to make some for us. fabulous great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is delicious! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 cup of blueberries and 1/3 cup orange juice (because the batter seemed extremely thick) and I made it in a bundt pan instead of muffin pans (baked for 1 hour). It turned out incredibly moist and tasty! Definitely use fresh peaches if you can :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Yum! This recipe is delicious! I followed some other reviews and substituted one of the cups of white sugar with 3/4 brown sugar and they turned out perfect! I also used fresh peaches. I made 24 muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These muffins were so good & everyone who tried them thought so as well. Always a little leary about making a new recipe, but turned out so nice with our local fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
LOVED it, First made it with ALL Wheat flour cause thats all I thought I had, then found reg flour made a second batch and added pecans YUMMY.. I did use 1cup applesauce in both.. was AMAZING! with FRESH peaches from our tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Nothing special. I reduced the cinnamon, but still these muffins had no peach taste except for the chunks of peach themselves. These were kind of a waste of good fresh peaches. If I was to make these again (which I probably won't) I would try the tip to use applesauce to replace some of the oil, but instead of applesauce, i would use peach puree. Maybe then they would have more peach flavor. Not bad muffins, overall. Just not worth the bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I used gluten free flour, substituted one of the cups of sugar with a cup of Splenda, and added 1 tsp vanilla. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe...Instead of all that oil, I used 2 of the small applesauce cups and less than half cup of oil, and about half cup of milk, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the second batch I made! I also used just 1 cup of sugar and they were not too sweet, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I baked these at 375 for 15 minutes in mini muffin tins. Bakes 48 muffins. Turned out great, the kids loved them :) I didn't need to add any milk or anything, I used the ingredients as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have them in the oven now and cant wait to try them. The only difference I made was I used some plums also since I didn't have enough peaches, omg, im so excited :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States