Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have them in the oven now and cant wait to try them. The only difference I made was I used some plums also since I didn't have enough peaches, omg, im so excited :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These muffins were delicious . I edited the servings to 12 but still ended up with 16 muffins. I made the following revisions to the adjusted recipe: used 2 1/2 c flour, 2 tsp cinnamon, nearly 3/4 c of canola oil, 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce, 2 eggs, 2 cups of peaches (could have used more though), 1/2 c white sugar/Splenda and 1/2 c light brown sugar and I added 1/4 c of whole milk. I used a 1/4 c scoop to fill the muffin cups to about 1/4inch from top. And I topped them off with a mixture of 2 Tbsp of white and brown sugar, 2-3 Tbsp of chopped walnuts and @ 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I baked them at 350 for around 15 min and they were perfect. The only thing I need to figure out is how to disburse the peaches evenly through batter. My entire family enjoyed even my 1 year old twins and my almost 4 year who said they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Good tasting - I used 3 cans of peaches instead of fresh - I rinsed them and chopped them up into small pieces. I also made it using Cloud 9 gluten free flour. Instead of 1 1/4 c oil, I used 2/3 cup fat free vanilla yogurt and 1/2 c coconut oil, melted. They turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are dense, dry, and way too sweet! I followed the recipe to a T. I made peach muffins a couple years ago that were amazing, but can't find the recipe for them anywhere. These weren't even close and I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These muffins are so delicious!!! And super easy! I used a cup of white sugar and a cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of white. They needed a lot less cooking time than the recipe said, 15ish minutes instead of 25, I don't know if that might have had something to do with the sugar change perhaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS! But i added a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, i think 400 is too high to bake at. try 350 or 325. mine kept burning :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't have fresh peaches but wanted to try this recipe so I used canned peaches & used a little of the juice to loosed the batter a bit. I put it in a 9 x 9 pan, sprinkled it with brown sugar & baked it at 350 for about an hour. It turned out really good! My daughter has been eating it for breakfast for the past couple of days. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great way to use up peaches. I've made this several times, always with healthy changes and subs. I change the servings to 12, using 1 c AP flour, 1 c WW flour, and 1/8 c each ground flaxseed and wheat germ. I also sub Splenda blends (1/2 white, 1/2 brown) for the sugars, and 3/4 c natural applesauce and 1 6-oz ff peach yogurt for the oil. I like to throw in cinnamon and vanilla as well. Always very moist. I usually make mini-muffins baked @ 375 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did substitute about 1/3 cup wheat bran for flour and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shafter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States