Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These muffins were so good & everyone who tried them thought so as well. Always a little leary about making a new recipe, but turned out so nice with our local fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
LOVED it, First made it with ALL Wheat flour cause thats all I thought I had, then found reg flour made a second batch and added pecans YUMMY.. I did use 1cup applesauce in both.. was AMAZING! with FRESH peaches from our tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Nothing special. I reduced the cinnamon, but still these muffins had no peach taste except for the chunks of peach themselves. These were kind of a waste of good fresh peaches. If I was to make these again (which I probably won't) I would try the tip to use applesauce to replace some of the oil, but instead of applesauce, i would use peach puree. Maybe then they would have more peach flavor. Not bad muffins, overall. Just not worth the bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I used gluten free flour, substituted one of the cups of sugar with a cup of Splenda, and added 1 tsp vanilla. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe...Instead of all that oil, I used 2 of the small applesauce cups and less than half cup of oil, and about half cup of milk, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the second batch I made! I also used just 1 cup of sugar and they were not too sweet, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I baked these at 375 for 15 minutes in mini muffin tins. Bakes 48 muffins. Turned out great, the kids loved them :) I didn't need to add any milk or anything, I used the ingredients as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have them in the oven now and cant wait to try them. The only difference I made was I used some plums also since I didn't have enough peaches, omg, im so excited :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These muffins were delicious . I edited the servings to 12 but still ended up with 16 muffins. I made the following revisions to the adjusted recipe: used 2 1/2 c flour, 2 tsp cinnamon, nearly 3/4 c of canola oil, 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce, 2 eggs, 2 cups of peaches (could have used more though), 1/2 c white sugar/Splenda and 1/2 c light brown sugar and I added 1/4 c of whole milk. I used a 1/4 c scoop to fill the muffin cups to about 1/4inch from top. And I topped them off with a mixture of 2 Tbsp of white and brown sugar, 2-3 Tbsp of chopped walnuts and @ 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I baked them at 350 for around 15 min and they were perfect. The only thing I need to figure out is how to disburse the peaches evenly through batter. My entire family enjoyed even my 1 year old twins and my almost 4 year who said they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Good tasting - I used 3 cans of peaches instead of fresh - I rinsed them and chopped them up into small pieces. I also made it using Cloud 9 gluten free flour. Instead of 1 1/4 c oil, I used 2/3 cup fat free vanilla yogurt and 1/2 c coconut oil, melted. They turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are dense, dry, and way too sweet! I followed the recipe to a T. I made peach muffins a couple years ago that were amazing, but can't find the recipe for them anywhere. These weren't even close and I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States