Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Yummy! These were delicious. I made some substitutions. I used 1 3/4 C lightly packed brown sugar in place of the white. I used 2 tins of peaches in natural fruit juice, drained. I used the drained liquid in the wet ingredients in place of 3/4C of the oil. Finally, I sprinkled some raw sugar on the tops before baking. This recipe made 18 regular muffins and 1 slightly flat (but delicious) cake. My husband loved these and was thrilled they were so light. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious. We had a lot of extra peaches and I was trying to figure out what to do with them so I made this. I cut out half a cup of the sugar and they were still really good. I already made two batches and plan on making more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melmetal
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
i used home made canned peaches. i used half the vegetable oil and half peach juice. Outside of muffin nice and crispy and inside was moist. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I got excellent reviews. Changes made 2 cup all-purpose flour and 1 whole wheat white, 3/4 cup each brown and white sugar, 1 cup oil and 1/4 half and half, 1 tsp baking soda, 3 cups peaches. They were delicate and flavorful. A few had tops that wanted to come off without the bottoms and had enough for 12 muffins and one 4x8 loaf. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These muffins are so delicious! They are beautifully moist and wonderful..........a new favorite for me. I followed recipe as it was and found no need to use extra liquid. The next time I make them, I am going to cut back on the sugar and cinnamon a bit. Thank you for a great recipe! Oh yes, they did make a lot more than 16 muffins, and I was thrilled with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Yummy and easy. Breakfast is often a struggle in our home. These came together easy and turned out fabulous! My kids loved them. We are allergic to eggs so I used 1/2 cup of apple sauce in place of the eggs. Yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The muffins rose great. Quite dense. I added 1teaspoon vanilla as batter seemed to be tasteless, used fresh peaches. Next time I'll try adding milk also and more cinnamon and use butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
WAY too sweet...I always think muffins should be sweet but not like dessert in the morning and so I would try these again with either half the sugar or maple syrup to make it a bit more healthy..other than that they were super moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I had a couple peeled peaches left over from making jam. I followed the advice of one poster and used 3 cups diced peaches (Ninja blender) and substituted 1 cup of applesauce for part of the oil. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of regular. I also used whole wheat flour, as is my habbit. One batch made a dozen muffins and a loaf of bread. Definitely shorten the suggested oven time on both. These made for a tasty and nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is a good muffin but very little peach flavor. It is moist but tastes more like a cinnamon muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States