Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The muffins rose great. Quite dense. I added 1teaspoon vanilla as batter seemed to be tasteless, used fresh peaches. Next time I'll try adding milk also and more cinnamon and use butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
WAY too sweet...I always think muffins should be sweet but not like dessert in the morning and so I would try these again with either half the sugar or maple syrup to make it a bit more healthy..other than that they were super moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I had a couple peeled peaches left over from making jam. I followed the advice of one poster and used 3 cups diced peaches (Ninja blender) and substituted 1 cup of applesauce for part of the oil. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of regular. I also used whole wheat flour, as is my habbit. One batch made a dozen muffins and a loaf of bread. Definitely shorten the suggested oven time on both. These made for a tasty and nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is a good muffin but very little peach flavor. It is moist but tastes more like a cinnamon muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was excellent. I took the skin off peaches that were a little too squishy to just eat, let them sit in small bowl overnight and then baked them the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This could have been a five star recipe, but I made it AS IS (I always do the first time, if I intend to rate it), and it was only okay. The high sugar content caused them to almost burn at 400. I turned it down to 325 to finish cooking the center and just salvaged them. They're good, but a bit bland, overly sweet, quite greasy, and very dense. Next time, I will increase the moisture so they get a better rise (some milk, perhaps), use only one cup of brown sugar, add way more fruit (some raspberries or cranberries would be great), a touch of vanilla, and less oil (or applesauce instead of half the oil). These have potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just found this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things to make them a bit healthy as I am a nanny and try to keep the snacks on the "good and healthy" side. I subbed 3/4c of vanilla greek yogurt for one cup of oil and only used 1/4c of oil. I split the flour and used 1 1/2 white flour and 1 1/2 wheat flour. And just a suggestion to add more peached. The kids loved them, the mom loved them, my husbanf even loved them and asked me to make some for us. fabulous great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is delicious! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 cup of blueberries and 1/3 cup orange juice (because the batter seemed extremely thick) and I made it in a bundt pan instead of muffin pans (baked for 1 hour). It turned out incredibly moist and tasty! Definitely use fresh peaches if you can :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Yum! This recipe is delicious! I followed some other reviews and substituted one of the cups of white sugar with 3/4 brown sugar and they turned out perfect! I also used fresh peaches. I made 24 muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These muffins were so good & everyone who tried them thought so as well. Always a little leary about making a new recipe, but turned out so nice with our local fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States