Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I'd give this five stars for flavor, but these muffins didn't rise very nicely for me. Not sure why as I followed the directions precisely, but they just stayed flat. I'll keep tinkering with it to get the pretty, domed tops. The flavor was great, though. An excellent use for summertime peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I've made this twice now and it is delicious! The sour cream really made a difference! Followed recipe exactly, just lessened sugar to half cup and added more chunky pieces of peaches since they were a little overripe and extra sweet. Also tried these with Manila mangoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess
Photo by mr_meg
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
OMG these are delicious! I followed the recipe as it is and I loved how it turned out! The buttery flavour is intense, the peaches are great! Very very moist. I sprinkled sugar on top before baking. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE! I guess it will also be great with blueberries. Thank you for this recipe. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These are so yummy! Golden crunch outer with soft fluffy middle makes for a good combination! I used fresh peaches and you can definitely taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
We love these! They taste like Peach Cobbler! I use canned peaches and yogurt in place of sour cream and do not add the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Soooo yummy. I was looking for a recipe to use for the end of my bushel of peaches, and am so glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I'm going to give these a 5* rating, mostly for the taste and texture. They really are light and melt in your mouth. But presentation I think is only 4*. I don't like how the muffin mushrooms in the pan rather than rise like a bakery muffin. Also they needed a topping in my opinion. I topped with chopped pecans and a cinnamon sugar mix. While these are a pretty good muffin for me the overall is not a keeper as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe! made using self rising flour and leaving out the baking powder is only change I made to the recipe and they are so light, not too sweet...delicious. Good way to use up fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
If I could, I would give these more than 5 stars. These are excellent muffins! The only change I made was that I used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and a 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour. These are delicious, and I would imagine they would taste quite good with different kinds of fruit as well. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Made these today. Easy, tender and delicious. Needs no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States