Peach Graham Upside Down Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I used 1/2 package of vanilla instant pudding mix and 1 small package of Kellogg's Frosted Flakes (crumbled) instead of the 3/4 cup sugar to make the cake more firm and not-as-sweet. The result is pretty good. Worth a try. ^-^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
i'm a beginner. i'm trying hard to learn how to cook and bake for my family. this is the first (of a series of cakes) that i baked for the family and all of them really enjoyed it! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
YUM! This was delicious. I used frozen peaches and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lafayette, Colorado, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
very good. don't overbake this cake, the special flavor of the crackers combines wonderfully with it being so moist. i added 1/4 tsp. peach extract to the batter and it was definatelly a special cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this exactly as directed. It looked gorgeous and tasted delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I definitely enjoyed the taste of this cake, but I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup, which was enough for me. If I made it again I would add less milk because I think the batter was too runny. That might also help the peaches brown a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very nice. I cut down the white sugar a bit and added abt /4 cup more graham crackers. This is not really a torte to me, although it's not really a cake in my opinion either. With more peaches it would end up more like a cobbler, which might be a cool idea for next time. This is plenty sweet even without the full amount of sugar, and it's easy and fun to make. The topping sort of absorbed into the peaches, so I might not do that again--I might do a cinnamon sugar layer instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I was excited to make this because it was rated so well. I took it to a get together of friends. Thankfully they were all FRIENDS because this really wasn't that great. The texture was odd and a little runny and it was TOO sweet. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Mine turned out like peach soup- recipe did not say to pour off the peach juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States