Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good flavor, ours was a bit soggy in the middle, probably needed about an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is absolutely delicious...but don't throw the peach juice away. Mix 1/4 cup of cold juice with 1 tablespoon cornstarch, stir until well dissolved. Place remaining juice in a small saucepan. Stir cornstalk mixture into saucepan. Cook and stir until thickened and syrup will be transparent. Serve with the peach french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tasty to be sure but ended up with very soupy caramel. Guess I'll have to make it a few more times to get it right. YAY! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family loves this dish. To calm down the sweetness we top our helpings off with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was easy to prepare the night before, toss in the oven just before company arrived. Absolutely delicious! They ate every last morsel. You could cut down the brown sugar a tad. I served it with Waldorf Salad and it made an impressive brunch. Karen Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Okay, I hate when others do this, change the recipe then write the review based on the changes, but this ended up being great. I canned some peach/vanilla syrup last year so thinking of adding peach flavoring to french toast, I mixed 3/4 of a pint of peach syrup into the egg/milk mixture. We then had cut up peaches on top. It was a excellent variation of standard french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I give this recipe one star for easy and quick prep - but otherwise, it was way too mushy, so it hardly even looked appetizing, and the texture of the bread in your mouth was very unappetizing. Tried a couple of the peaches, and they, too, had a funny taste/texture. I followed the recipe to a T - directions and everything - so I know I didn't do anything wrong. There was way too much liquid on the bottom when it came out of the oven. It wasn't "syrupy" like it says for drizzling on top. It was pretty much just a watery liquid that filled my baking dish on the bottom. I even let it bake for 40 minutes (10 minutes longer than it calls for) and that didn't help. I wont make this again. It looks like others have had luck with it, but my first time trying it was a complete fail - so I wont waste my time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and left the french bread out all day to get harder. It was still super mushy. Didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe and have made it many times. If you can get your hands on it, use Mexican clear vanilla. It turns up the wow factor significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I added a pint of fresh blueberries to mine & it was delicious! The only other change I made was to use 6 eggs. I would love to try this with cinnamon bread sometime. Also, I break up my bread into bite-sized cubes - I think it all bakes up better and is easier to serve. My family loves these easy breakfast bakes - thanks Geraldine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States