Peach Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
A-MAY-ZING! We used to eat them with cottage cheese, melted butter, and cinnamon. My dad is Slovak and I dated a Czech man for about 3 years. Vynikajúci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have been looking for this recipe forever, my grandmother(Czech) made them and used sugar, butter, and bread crumes then bake them after boiling. So good, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My dad is Slovak and my mom is Czech, (I am born in Canada) and these surprised them nicely over Easter weekend. Sweet, delicious, light and yummy - just the right blend of peach to dough ratio... I made one change.. I steamed mine on a double boiler instead of boiling them - i put about five dumplings per go on the steamer and steamed them about 20 - 25 minutes... WOWZA!!! Try this now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and daughter remember the peach dumplings my Mother in law (a Czech lady) used to make. They loved them and wanted me to try to replicate them as she has passed away and I was unable to find her recipe anywhere. I was delighted to find this recipe because she also used potato so it sounded similar. My husband and I went to visit my daughter and we made these. I have lots of pictures of the "making". They turned out so perfect..delicious and bringing back many fond memories for our family. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These are very good, but alot of work. I froze quite a few and plan on warming them as the author suggested by browning. I think they would be even better that way because I felt like they need some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Hi, My mom and her mom used to make these, but their recipe called for scalded milk, butter, egg, and flour. I'm looking for that recipe. Does anyone have it? They, too, used vanilla wafers, butter, and sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was wonderful! I combined this recipe with Linda's recipe on this site---'Potato Plum Dumplings'. It was very tasty, soooo good! (See posted pics). My 3yo and I had such fun making this, it was very messy, LOL! We enjoyed, thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
my husband loved these, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
very good peaches are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was a very unique recipe and my whole family loved it! It has a great taste for any holiday, or just for a great snack or food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States