Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I absolutely love it.. My kids love it also and my friends.. Tonight is my 2nd time making it.. I didn't get a good picture the 1st time but I will be sure to do so tonight.. I will recommend using 2 cans of peaches or one and a half.. I also sprinkled cinnamon over the peaches before adding the cake mix.. Thanks for sharing... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
my opinion is the instructions need to be corrected. There's no way this cake is considered done in 35-40 minutes. at 35 minutes the cake wasn't even set, butter was floating on top. it was jiggling. I had to continue baking for 20 more minutes. I let it set for 15 minutes and it set up better (maybe that ought to be in the recipe) it's edible. But not what I expected I'm not going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I liked it, it turned out great. Only thing is they was some dry cake mix so when I make it again I may mix it. To distribute the batter and the peaches . Use the extra cake mix and butter on to to make a crust. I did add cinnamon onto the peaches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica R. Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I was confused by this recipe at first because it does not state whether you mix the cake as stated on the box or if you just dump the powder on top. I saw some reviews that talked about the powder, so I just went with that. I have made this twice. The first time I used the pan size recommended and one large can of peaches and dumped the whole bag of (white) cake mix on top, sprinkled a little cinnamon. The taste was really, really good. However, the cake mix was mushy and soggy in many areas, and then crumbly in others. A lot of mush in fact, more much than peach. The second time, I used a slightly smaller dish, doubled the peaches, forgot the cinnamon, left maybe a half a cup of (yellow) cake mix out, and poked it a little with a knife to get the powder down into the peach juice. I thought the second time was much better. I thought the cinnamon was missed, the flavor cake mix made no difference, and there was less mush. I think next time I will omit even more cake mix, having just enough to cover the peaches and definitely add some cinnamon. It's not a perfect "peach cobbler" which is what we've been calling it, but it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Cooks for closer to an hour. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie B Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peaches
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I too am guilty of tweaking! I used Spice Cake, Lucky Brand Lite Peaches and sweet potatoes. Seasoned with a pinch of salt, loads of cinnamon, and a little dark brown sugar. Melted Lite Bonnet Butter (one stick) drizzles over the cake topping and baked for 20min. When I checked it at 20 some buttered parts were browning (majority) and a few other spots were still powder. Solution was doing a water mix with a little brown sugar and pour a little less than half a cup over the cake in and around the dry areas, let it back 20 more minutes, and perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
A very yummy, and easy to make dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Didn't like this at all!! Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
So easy, and delish! We made one with a can of crushed pineapple and 4 sliced peaches and loved it so much we made it again last night with a big jar of peach preserves. So easy, my 9 10 year old daughter made last nights and was so proud of how it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States