Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Peaches
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I too am guilty of tweaking! I used Spice Cake, Lucky Brand Lite Peaches and sweet potatoes. Seasoned with a pinch of salt, loads of cinnamon, and a little dark brown sugar. Melted Lite Bonnet Butter (one stick) drizzles over the cake topping and baked for 20min. When I checked it at 20 some buttered parts were browning (majority) and a few other spots were still powder. Solution was doing a water mix with a little brown sugar and pour a little less than half a cup over the cake in and around the dry areas, let it back 20 more minutes, and perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
A very yummy, and easy to make dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Didn't like this at all!! Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
So easy, and delish! We made one with a can of crushed pineapple and 4 sliced peaches and loved it so much we made it again last night with a big jar of peach preserves. So easy, my 9 10 year old daughter made last nights and was so proud of how it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I make this recipe often for an assisted living home. I melt the butter in a microwave and then drizzle it over the cake mix. Then drag a fork lightly over the cake mix to evenly distribute the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this last night. It was pretty good. I would've added a little brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the peaches if it were MY recipe. but this was tasty enough. Some of the peices of cake were rather hard and crunchy but I welcomed that contrast in textures. Next time I'll try this with a crumb cake and the additional items I mentioned above. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my lifestyle! I'm a busy collage student but I try really hard to make a home cooked meal as often as possible and these cake/cobblers are the perfect final (and my favorite) course! I made this just like the recipe only I added fresh Strawberry's and doubled the peaches and it was AMAZING! my family is asking me to make this (or variants of it) for every gathering we have now! Oh andi also used Betty crocker French vanilla cake mix, I highly recommend it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Good recipe and everyone loved it. I used white cake mix because that's what I had on hand. I also sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a GREAT and EASY recipe. This is my second time making it and the first time was a learning experience. Like most are saying it was too sweet and had dry spots but we still ate it. This time I used half of box of cake mix and one can of natural juice and one can of heavy syrup peaches and I also frozen the butter and grated the butter to cover the mix. It turned out PERFECT! Sabrina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States