Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this last night. It was pretty good. I would've added a little brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the peaches if it were MY recipe. but this was tasty enough. Some of the peices of cake were rather hard and crunchy but I welcomed that contrast in textures. Next time I'll try this with a crumb cake and the additional items I mentioned above. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my lifestyle! I'm a busy collage student but I try really hard to make a home cooked meal as often as possible and these cake/cobblers are the perfect final (and my favorite) course! I made this just like the recipe only I added fresh Strawberry's and doubled the peaches and it was AMAZING! my family is asking me to make this (or variants of it) for every gathering we have now! Oh andi also used Betty crocker French vanilla cake mix, I highly recommend it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Good recipe and everyone loved it. I used white cake mix because that's what I had on hand. I also sprinkled cinnamon on the peaches. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tia24tx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a GREAT and EASY recipe. This is my second time making it and the first time was a learning experience. Like most are saying it was too sweet and had dry spots but we still ate it. This time I used half of box of cake mix and one can of natural juice and one can of heavy syrup peaches and I also frozen the butter and grated the butter to cover the mix. It turned out PERFECT! Sabrina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Have been making this for probably 30 years, it is wonderful and calls my name every time I walk past it! Awesome with a scoop of ice cream, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I am in the process of making this right now, I only had a LEMON cake mix, I'll let you know how this turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The butter sat like globs on top of the cake mix. The cake mix was still powdery after baking for nearly an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have made this before and it's great! I have found that I like to melt the butter for the top though -- it's easier! This time I substituted canned apricots for peaches (had A LOT of apricots) and it was really good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelDivaLisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
made this today and it was very delicious and so easy to make! will make again, I think I will try it with cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States