Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
THIS IS A PERFECT RECIPE FOR FRESH LATE SUMMER PEACHES TOO. SPRINKLE SOME CINNAMON OVER THE TOP FOR A MORE FALL FLAVOR & A NICE FINISHING TOUCH. I MADE IT FOR MY HUBBY'S POKER GROUP OF 7 GUYS & I WAS LUCKY TO SCRAPE A TINY SERVING FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHARING...WONDERFUL & EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would recommend this simple recipe for pretty much any type of fruit. I always hate when people give reviews but then change up the recipe...but, yes, I did that same thing with this one. I used strawberries instead of peaches, and it came out WONDERFUL. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very,very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
delicious! I used 2-15 oz cans peaches in lite syrup to save a few calories... still a good, easy & FAST dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
{Being Diabetic } I made the following changes: 2-14oz cans sugar free peach slices~1 sugar free yellow cake mix~3/4 cup light margarine~my favorite spices ~ 12 servings ~ 1 piece 3"x3" ~~ this cut 137 calories~10g fat~9g carbs~ from serving nutrition numbers listed~~very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was so delicious! Easy to make and the best cake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used peach slices in light syrup and a boxed white cake (that's what I had on hand), and only half a cup of butter. I sprinkled a little cinnamon on both the peaches and on top (next time I'll just add it to the peaches). I probably could have evened out the cake mix better, as there were a few spots that stayed powdery, but they vanished when you scoop this somewhat messy cake out. Easy, fast, sweet, and the hubby enjoyed his evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is amazingly good and so easy to make! I had to keep mine in the oven for about 50 minutes before it turned golden brown. (But that may be just my oven.) I think this would also work well with just about any flavor of pie filling. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
made this today and it was very delicious and so easy to make! will make again, I think I will try it with cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States