Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Best porks ever! Make some extra peach curry sauce and toss with noodles. A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
A great suprise. This sauce is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe!! You can omit the peach jam if you don't have any. I found that it tasted basically the same with or without it. I used the juice from canned peaches. I didn't really measure the juice just put in everything from the can. I didn't actually use any solid peach slices in this. I did not use green onions either. Instead I used white or yellow onion sliced and put it in the skillet when I added the syrup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Excellent - I realized too late that I didn't have honey in the pantry, so I substituted with brown sugar which gave it the sweetness it needed (without it was a little to bitter tasting to me). Served with string beans and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These chops would have been even better if I haden't charred them on the grill. Nobody's fault but mine........I did add pepper to the sauce and use orange marmalade (no peach jam). Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
irresistable. ummm ummm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it many times and is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this for 60 people at a church event and everyone loved it! I used T-Bone center cut pork chops and baked them about 1/2 hour adding the glaze after 20 minutes. Peaches went on at the very end and I garnished it with the green onions and no cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really, really good. I thought it would need more seasoning, but I followed the recipe exactly (except for doubling the sauce) and it was PERFECT! The pork, curry, peaches, & cilantro compliment each other in such a flavorful way. My boyfriend insisted on saving the leftover sauce, so a couple days later, I added some shredded chicken to the peach curry sauce and sealed it in a pie crust 'pocket' like a calzone...and that was another superbly delicious meal. I would rate it higher than 5 stars if I could...thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Really good! I goofed up and used lite peaches in juice instead of heavy syrup so the sauce was watery but the flavor was so terrific. I added a bit of Indian Five Spice also and omitted the scallions. Served with Malak Paneer and homemade Falafel. What a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States