Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe!! You can omit the peach jam if you don't have any. I found that it tasted basically the same with or without it. I used the juice from canned peaches. I didn't really measure the juice just put in everything from the can. I didn't actually use any solid peach slices in this. I did not use green onions either. Instead I used white or yellow onion sliced and put it in the skillet when I added the syrup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really, really good. I thought it would need more seasoning, but I followed the recipe exactly (except for doubling the sauce) and it was PERFECT! The pork, curry, peaches, & cilantro compliment each other in such a flavorful way. My boyfriend insisted on saving the leftover sauce, so a couple days later, I added some shredded chicken to the peach curry sauce and sealed it in a pie crust 'pocket' like a calzone...and that was another superbly delicious meal. I would rate it higher than 5 stars if I could...thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Best porks ever! Make some extra peach curry sauce and toss with noodles. A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this for 60 people at a church event and everyone loved it! I used T-Bone center cut pork chops and baked them about 1/2 hour adding the glaze after 20 minutes. Peaches went on at the very end and I garnished it with the green onions and no cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This is a great recipe! I made it since it sounded diffrent from anything I've tasted before, and I have to say I was very suprised. Peach and curry go together suprisingly well. The only change I made was ommitting the onions and cilantro since neither seem nessesary. Other than that, this was very good and I plan on making this again next time I have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have canned peaches, so I used two fresh peaches instead. I used 3/4 cup of maple syrup and 1/2 cup of white sugar for the peach syrup. I didn't use jam. I used half a white onion instead of green onions,and parsley instead of cilantro. Next time I'll use 1 1/2 tsp of curry because my children thought it was too spicy. Also, I'm going to throw in some raisins. If using fresh peaches, be sure to reduce heat and cook until the peaches are as soft as canned peaches, and the liquid thickens. This is a great recipe to go by if you are interested in making a peach relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very tasty overall. Peaches are a genius idea, although I think that the recipe could take fresh peaches if you want to knock out a little of the sweetness. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
A great suprise. This sauce is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Delicious! Used fresh peaches; didn't have the mustard, so I just used more honey. I oven-baked the chops and then smothered the sauce on top. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made this for my boyfriend and I for Christmas. I served it with a grape white wine and for desert I served cheesecake topped with strawberry's. on the side I made baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. he absolutely loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States