Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I would add more liquid and pineapple to this recipe, and more curry as well. The combination of flavors is great, but could use some more spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Mertz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My husband thought the sauce was great, but there was a little too much mustard for my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memomo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We had a bunch of peaches to get rid of so I thought instead of canned peaches I would use the real thing. It was awesome and my husband is thrilled that it is a year around dish and not just seasonal. For the canned juices I made a simple sugar sauce and thickened it up and added pureed peaches for the jam. It turned out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Delicious recipe. No need to add the honey. 1 tsp. isn't a lot, so why bother because it adds nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have canned peaches, so I used two fresh peaches instead. I used 3/4 cup of maple syrup and 1/2 cup of white sugar for the peach syrup. I didn't use jam. I used half a white onion instead of green onions,and parsley instead of cilantro. Next time I'll use 1 1/2 tsp of curry because my children thought it was too spicy. Also, I'm going to throw in some raisins. If using fresh peaches, be sure to reduce heat and cook until the peaches are as soft as canned peaches, and the liquid thickens. This is a great recipe to go by if you are interested in making a peach relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very tasty overall. Peaches are a genius idea, although I think that the recipe could take fresh peaches if you want to knock out a little of the sweetness. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Really good! I goofed up and used lite peaches in juice instead of heavy syrup so the sauce was watery but the flavor was so terrific. I added a bit of Indian Five Spice also and omitted the scallions. Served with Malak Paneer and homemade Falafel. What a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was pretty good, I was a bit skeptical because I'm not a big fan of peaches and I've never cooked with curry before, but I had bought some curry since my husband was on business in Japan and was introduced to a lot of curry dishes and he liked them. So when I saw this I thought I'd give it a try. I believe he liked it more than I did. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was really, really good. I thought it would need more seasoning, but I followed the recipe exactly (except for doubling the sauce) and it was PERFECT! The pork, curry, peaches, & cilantro compliment each other in such a flavorful way. My boyfriend insisted on saving the leftover sauce, so a couple days later, I added some shredded chicken to the peach curry sauce and sealed it in a pie crust 'pocket' like a calzone...and that was another superbly delicious meal. I would rate it higher than 5 stars if I could...thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this for 60 people at a church event and everyone loved it! I used T-Bone center cut pork chops and baked them about 1/2 hour adding the glaze after 20 minutes. Peaches went on at the very end and I garnished it with the green onions and no cilantro. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States