Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
We really liked this! I did not have any peach jam so I just left it out but, it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was just delicious - highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Sauce was very tasty, but the pork chops themselves needed more flavor - maybe marinating them overnight in the glaze or rubbing them with a little extra curry, salt & pepper would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great recipe! I'm not sure what size pork chops the recipe is referring to but mine were around 1" thick and took quite a bit longer than 8 minutes to cook. I like the idea someone else mentioned of making extra glaze -- I served this over rice and extra glaze would've been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My Family loved this recipe I did change it up a bit my husband does not like peaches so I used oranges instead and added more curry shake and garlic and it was awesome. Normally hubby is not for a variety of foods but this has changed his mind and told me that he would be willing to try any of my new recipes thanks for the recipe that opened up his mind and eyes to new things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Fast easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. Served it with Brown rice and fresh asparagus...Definitely a fast health meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
So good! I substituted apricot jam since I had it on hand. Wonderful sauce and will try other ideas to add sauce to cooked egg noodles.I think maybe small pork meatballs would be good swimming in this sauce for a party idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I had already taken out center cut loin chops for dinner before I opened my mail this morning and what a wonderful dinner we enjoyed this evening. Followed the recipe but I didn't have any peach jam. Not one ingredient overpowered the other. Just a perfect blend of amazing flavor. Will double the sauce and try it with rice next time. Just loved this one. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was really good...better than I expected it to be, but was still missing something. I think a little more curry next time might do the trick. Also, I made this with waffle fries and my husband soaked his in the sauce. They were even more delicious than the chops so I will try to think of another kind of potato recipe that I can serve the sauce up with for a kickin side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe is definitely worth making. Make sure to use the green onion and cilantro it really adds a lot of depth. I made brown rice and fresh green beans as someone else suggested and it was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States