Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made this for my boyfriend and I for Christmas. I served it with a grape white wine and for desert I served cheesecake topped with strawberry's. on the side I made baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. he absolutely loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
The glaze was so good that we'll be making this one again! Fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe was really delicious. I added a dash of hot chili sauce to the glaze and I pan fried my chops with olive oil spray instead of the vegetable oil. I served over couscous with lots of fresh cilantro and it was divine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband and I found this to be an absolutely outstanding and wonderful curry. I did use a lot more curry than the recipe called for, and I skipped the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I did change it just a bit though to enhance the flavor a bit. I scored the pork chops and slowly fried them after braising them. I added the sauce and cooked everything together while turning constantly for 20 minutes (thick cut chops). They turned out so tender and flavorful. Will cook these over and over again. Thanks for such a wonderful addition to my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImACornFlakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lebanon Junction, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delicious! This one is a keeper! I used OJ rather than the syrup from the peaches since it is basically just HFCS. A dash of cayenne to kick up the spice. I served with basmati rice and broccoli. My husband and I both loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty! I had some mango-habernero preserves that I used in place of jam. Added a nice kick to it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I used 3 fresh peaches instead of canned so I made a syrup of water, sugar and a little maple syrup to make up for what would have been in canned peaches - as suggested by someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We thought this recipe was really good and very different. The peach and curry was genius. The cilantro was perfect and I'm not a big cilantro fan. Will make this again for sure. Thanks Krazykhat for such a good and unique flavor sensation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe as a nice change of pace. I had some fresh peaches to use up and this worked nicely. The sauce was very good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States