Peach Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
excellent!! I made this pie for my mother and she loved it...I added a touch of brown sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best and easiest pie ever to make! OK, we cheated and used a large can of peaches so the cream didn't set as it should but... omgosh, delicious!!! The grandkids loved it so much, we had to make it the next night! We will use the fresh peaches next time and give it a try. I can't imagine it being any better. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I have made this pie for years. Before that my mother made it. Our family loves this--it is a summer tradition. I sprinkle cinnamon on top. The amount of flour will differ depending on the juiciness of the peaches. Best is the recipe as stated, with peaches that are ripe but firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not bad, but not exceptional either. Had a distinct raw flour taste to it. Mine did set up fine, and took the recommended amount of cooking time. The only adjustment I made to the original recipe was to add cinnamon. Should have added a touch of vanilla extract to provide depth of flavor. Not sure what to do about raw flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was good, my bf and his buddy said delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
co -worker made this for our PIE SWAP @ work... It was my favorite of all the pies!!! Thanks DEB Simple & delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrewErika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
The filling never set up. :( It was good, just peaches in creamy sauce in a crust... and yes, I did put the flour in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Thanks so much this was so good,I will be making this again. Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States