Peach Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tootoot14826
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Ok pic posted loved this recipe for sure. One thing I did do was reduced the sugar to half a cup. Yummy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tootoot14826

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cohocton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
AMAZING THE BEST PEACH CAKE I HAVE EVER MADE..... JUST AWESOME ..... I used canned peaches and it tasted like peach and was soo refreshing in the summer and tasted so rich ... AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I should have read the reviews first. This is good, but a little too sweet for my tastes. The cinnamon idea would also be good. I used 3 fresh peaches, which was just enough to fill the 8x8x2 pan. My husband is gluten-intolerant, so I substituted gluten-free flour and xanthan gum and that part was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Good basic recipe. My changes: 9 inch spring form pan 15 oz can peaches Quarter cup orange marmalade added to peach mixture Sprinkled batter with cinnamon and nutmeg Substituted Splenda brown sugar, use half amount Substituted Splenda white sugar, use half amount Baked 50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It's summer so I used fresh peaches... I cut up 6 but I think next time, I'll use 7 or 8. I used less sugar and spiced it up some with cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg. I didn't have any orange juice so I used apple juice. I put it in a 8 x 10 glass casserole. I cooked it for about one hour and it was pretty much done. I will make this again. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was fantastic! I've been collecting cake recipes and trying them out, and both I and my husband thought this was very delicious and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
We enjoyed this cake very much. I also found that it was still gooey in the center after 45 minutes, but I just let it cook for 10 more minutes and then turned off the oven and let it sit for another 15 and it was perfect. I also used a 25 oz. jar of peaches, so found that the volume was just right and didn't overflow the pan. I look forward to trying this recipe again with other fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My family thought this recipe was plenty sweet. I made it with canned peaches in Heavy syrup, so maybe that helped. I suggest cooking it in a larger than 8x8 pan. I found that the cake was so moist and dense that the center never seemed to get done, and it almost over flowed. I ended up covering it with foil. Over all baking time for me was 1 hr 15 minutes. It was really really good and I'm definitely keeping this recipe. It would probably even work for dessert!! ~Cathryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I used the canned peaches in this recipe. I found that it lacked a lot of flavor. Unless I change the recipe, I wouldn't try it again. Sorry David.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States