Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good and I would make it again. the only reason it was rated 4 instead of 5 has nothing to do with the recipe. Instead of vanilla extract my helper put in almond extract and I don't like almonds. However next time I make this I will add a little brown sugar and cinnamon to the cake and not just for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
excellent I also added a hand full of fresh raspberries from the garden. It added some sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I made it for a Labor Day picnic and every raved about it. It was a little time consuming and hard to spread the batter but it was worth it. The only changes I made was to add some flour, cinnamon,sugar and nutmeg to the peaches for some added flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is a wonderful,moist cake that is not too sweet but tender & light. The fresh peaches between the layers provided just the right sweetness, & the streusal-like topping was perfect! This recipe is a "keeper" to be enjoyed & shared often whenever fresh peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was good, but not great. If it hadn't take so long (it takes a while to slice peaches, and then you've got to wait the 45 minutes of baking) I would have rated it higher. But the effort/time to deliciousness ratio was too low for me to make this one again. It could be sweeter, and definitely needs some more spices - ginger, or nutmeg maybe? I don't know, but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Nice and easy to make and tastes pretty good. It seems to me that it is missing something...maybe some cinnamon mixed into the batter or sprinkled on the peaches. I did have to omit the pecans because my son is allergic to nuts, but the topping tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Thank you for sharing this easy and delicious recipe! I added an extra tsp of vanilla extract and substituted homemade plain yogurt for sour cream. I used frozen peaches thawed overnight and strained to remove excess juices. Leftovers are great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Perfect! I made 5 tiny loaf pans. I had a little left over, so next time I will make 6. Everyone I gave them to loved them. I used fat-free plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. Cake came out light and delicious. I used non fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream. That was the only change I made. The batter spreads easily with a metal spatula. It may not seem like enough batter when you're spreading it - but it is. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe is SO GOOD that it was great even when I reduced the calories by using fat-free sour cream and Splenda instead of sugar! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States