Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I replaced sour cream w/ Kirkland plain greek yogurt & used splenda instead of sugar. I was worried because the batter was "dough like", but it turned out great. Definately making this again. It had a great flavour--will try in a bundt pan next time - still have lots of peaches to use up .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOMESCHOOLMUMMYX3
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We've always loved this recipe. Recently, we've made it with a bundt cake pan, but had to add 15 minutes to the baking time due to the thickness. We added vanilla yogurt to the top of it and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOMESCHOOLMUMMYX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
great recipe for fresh peaches from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was truly delicious ! The texture is dense but light and not overly sweet. It would be wonderful with your morning cup of coffee or tea. I did double the topping (left out the pecans) and I am glad I did. This cake rises to the top of the 9 x 13 pan and it needs the additional topping. I also added a 1/4 cup brown sugar to the topping ingredients and think it made a wonderful addition. Will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Moist & delicious!! Wonderful with fresh peaches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made cake as directed except added 1 tbs. Cinnamon to batter and sprinkled some on top of peaches. I added 1/2 cup oatmeal to topping and used brown sugar. Used extra tbs. Butter because of the oatmeal. Add nuts after you mix in the butter. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Although I am not a big baked peach fan, I had a few to use and this recipe looked interesting. I didn't have lots of time, so I took the advice of a reviewer and spread the batter in the pan, put the peaches on the batter and then spread the streusel topping on the peaches. It baked up beautifully and tasted really good warm. I will definitely serve this at my B&B this summer. I also think with a few extra peaches it would be a very nice summer dessert - served with vanilla ice cream out of the oven. Yum - thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Soft, moist, delicious and easy! I felt like I could have used about 6 cups of peaches at least, instead of just 4. I was hoping it would be more peachy. I also sprinkled some sugar and cinnamon on top of the peaches before added the second layer of cake, and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My granddaughter just made this cake from some of our fresh peaches.The recipe was simple and I only had to go to store for sour cream. All the other ingredients were in my kitchen. The cake was delicious. My husband and I both love it.The grandkids all tried it and said they liked it, but I don't think it was one of their favorites, so doesn't seem to be a kids kind of cake.I did have to bake it ten minutes longer than recipe said. My oven is not working right lately so I'm not sure if it would need to be baked longer in regular oven. A little cool whip on top really made it hit the spot. I'm wondering if same recipe can be used for apples? We have several apple trees and when they're ripe I'm planning on trying it.Not sure if need to cook apples first. This is one recipe I'm going to use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
As I began to spread the first half of the batter in the pan, I got a little impatient. So, taking the lead from mominml, I put all the batter in the pan, then topped it with the peaches and streusel. It did work well, and it was so much easier than spreading the two layers of batter. The butter and sour cream contributed great flavor and made the cake deliciously moist – so moist, I fear, that if there were leftovers the next day they’d be soggy. Not wanting to take any chances, I froze individual pieces of the remaining cake. I appreciated the buttery rich flavor of the cake against the fresh, pure flavor of the peaches, with no other spices or distracting add-ins. I made the recipe with no changes – other than my concern about it getting soggy if it hung around for more than a day, it was perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States