Peach Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were pretty darn good. not the best coffee cake the world has ever seen but pretty darn good. It was easy enough to make and my kids keep asking when I can make it again--one day after making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this yesterday. It is delicious. Would recomend this to anyone that likes peaches....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kennyrayscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yummy coffee cake. Not to sweet, so you can eat it all day long. I added some ground cinnamon and ginger to the batter and the crumble topping, because I like spices. Makes a bit of a mess of the kitchen, but worth the clean up effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe has lots of potential. I made it exactly as written except I didn't have any sour cream so I used sweet cream instead. The texture of the cake is moist and delicious, but I agree with one reviewer that overall, the cake as a whole is a little bland. I think I will make it again but double the topping and sprinkle half of it over the peaches before I add the last layer of batter. Also, my cooking time was closer to 1 hour. Overall, I would recommend with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Thought this was fantastic! Better the next day! I only had about half the amount of peaches called for, so I halved the recipe and put it in a smaller pan- 8x8. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We run a B&B and this recipe was a big hit with our guests all season, they even asked for extra pieces to take on their hikes. A real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
used greek yogurt, fresh peaches. was a bit difficult to spread out but using the dollop technique it worked. Double the topping, you wont regret it! I did add a tiny bit of saigon cinnamon to the batter, as others said it was pretty bland, and I only had stoneground whole wheat flour on me and it was great out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Tasty good! The batter came out more like biscuit dough (that you'd cut rather than spread), but it came out delicious. On the advice of some of the reviewers, we sprinkled cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg over the peaches. I don't like having to cut my bites, so I coarsely chopped the peaches instead of slicing them. I didn't peel them, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this coffee cake this afternoon. It was OK, nothing super spectacular. My only substitute was yogurt instead of sour cream. Like other users I doubled the topping because a butter/sugar crumble is always the best part! I will try this recipe again, maybe next time I will add some blueberries with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cassandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! This is exactly the kind of recipe I was looking for to use up some ripe peaches. I didn't change a thing...thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States