Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Awesome! Used 1/2 the cobbler batter for a peach cobbler (1 can of peaches) and the other for a cherry cobbler (1 can of cherry pie filling). Serve cherry cobbler with chocolate ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is my first time making a cobbler, and I was pleased with the results. The crust is nice and bready as apposed to crusty. The only change I made was I didn't use canned peaches; I cut up about 8 whole ones and heated them in a sauce pan with sugar until soft. I really liked making this, and I plan on making more cobblers now that I know how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I make this receipe but do not add the butter to the dry/wet ingredients. Add your milk to your dry ingredients but do not add the butter. Instead, melt your butter in a deep dish, (microwave is best) then pour your milk mixture into butter, DO NOT MIX. Then add your peaches and that is it. You also might want to add your brown sugar on top along with your cinnamon. The milk and butter mixture covers the peaches while baking. A scoup of ice cream is the best way to serve this for people who don't like all the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie L

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this and it was delicious. Will make it again. I used half the amount of sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was incredibly yummmy.. I added blueberries to this and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Recently made this recipe. Made the changes suggested regarding adding cinnamon topping and 1/2 c more of milk and flour for more crust. Loved this recipe and was all gone in one seating. It is just what a cobbler should be (not a crisp) with the sweet peaches and wonderful, thickish crust. I used fresh peaches, which I think added to the flavor and were firmer then canned. Will definately use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
made this and it turned out good but cakey, not like the southern cobblers i'm used to. but it was great and was all gone! i did add brown sugar w/ the cinnamon on the top (only thing I did different)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I only had a small can of peaches, so I added a cup of dried cherries to it. I baked in a 8' round cake pan. It was fabulous! Making it a second time with 3 cups of fresh peaches that I cooked with a cup blueberries with some sugar and 1 Tablespoon cornstarch. I had so much fruit that I had to double the topping recipe (which BTW is divine) I got it all into the 9x12 this time and it is cooking now. I cannot wait for it to be done, as this is one of the simplest, yet best (and I come from the South originally). It is so good, I might let the kids have it for breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Yumm.... easy and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
BEST COBBLER EVER!!! I love when the cobbler is more cakey than flakey and this one is just perfect. My husband, who doesn't like cobbler, even loved it. Made this for Easter dessert with a little vanilla ice cream and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States