Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I substituted fresh, thin-sliced peaches for the canned and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was soooooo delicious I will make this time and time again something really quick and I had everything on hand except for the peaches but yum! It was flaky but the inside was moist... this is a keeper keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this was easy to make and everyone loved it....its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I LOVED this cobbler! I made it for a block club meeting at my apartment complex and in 15 minutes it was gone. I added nutmeg and a little of the syrup the peaches came when I put the peaches on top. I also added about a cup of brown sugar and half a stick of unsalted butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Tillman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent cakey cobbler. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made this for dessert last night and there is only one piece left! It was soooo good. I plan to make this recipe with other fruit. The only alterations I made was using fresh peaches and added a little brown sugar to the top of the peaches with the cinnamon. Of course we ate it with vanilla ice cream. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This had good flavor - took suggestions from others and added cinnamon to the batter. Texture wise it still seemed to be missing something... maybe a little too doughy which could have been due to my adjustment. I wanted a thicker cobbler so I made 1 1/2 times the recipe but still put in a 9x13 pan. It took forever to cook maybe 45 minutes longer but seemed to be set (I tented the pan with foil so the top would not brown too much. I will probably try this again but just make the standard recipe to see if the texture improves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tastes decent (not great, canned peaches after all), and it very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Awesome! Used 1/2 the cobbler batter for a peach cobbler (1 can of peaches) and the other for a cherry cobbler (1 can of cherry pie filling). Serve cherry cobbler with chocolate ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is my first time making a cobbler, and I was pleased with the results. The crust is nice and bready as apposed to crusty. The only change I made was I didn't use canned peaches; I cut up about 8 whole ones and heated them in a sauce pan with sugar until soft. I really liked making this, and I plan on making more cobblers now that I know how!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States