Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good though I felt it had just a bit too much cinnamon. My family enjoyed this recipe served warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I made this exactly as called for (which is unlike me, I admit) and it was perfect just as it is. And so super easy! Don't change a thing, people! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer because the top was still gooey and not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was so delicious! The only modifications I made were healthy substitutions - I used Splenda's version for the brown sugar, white sugar, and peaches, and then used Smart Balance butter rather than margarine. It came out fantastic! Even my husband and children gobbled it up. So nice to have found this to satisfy my sweet tooth, but still stay on track with my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
thought this would be good since i mixed the butter w/ the ingredients (a little different than most recipes).... i did it exactly as described and it turned out kind of bready and not very moist. i'll probably go back to my other recipes on peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This cobbler was too dry for my liking. Next time I will melt some butter in the bottom of the pan before pouring in the batter. I will also drizzle a small amount of melted butter and syrup from the peaches on top before sprinkling cinnamon, sugar, and nutmeg on top. Has a good flavor, it just needs to be doctored up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Best peach cobbler. Made it for the 1st time & it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Mm mm mm! I had no idea what peach cobbler was when I came across this recipe. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I am impressed. It's quick and easy and very tasty. My mom and sisters and I can peaches every year, and I was looking for a way to enjoy them besides eating them cold (way to cold here in Ontario for that this winter). I will be sharing this recipe with my family over Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nauta-Leite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make. I agree with the other reviews. Please make sure you use a 13x9 pan otherwise your peaches are engulfed. Excellent crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
used fresh peaches and it was top notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Ging

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States