Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was a great cobbler. The dough/crust was a little chewy and the center didn't get done before the edges were dark. I'll be using this again, though, as hubby liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this Cobbler 2 times last week. It is totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe, followed exactly (except used real butter in place of margarine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I was searching for a perfect fruit cobbler recipe and am convinced I've found it. Not just for peaches either! I've done strawberry, blueberry, peach and apple with this recipe ...all with stellar results! We like to spoon it over ice cream ... or eat it warm right out of the pan. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcchickadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am use to a different kind of cobbler but this was good. I still like my old fashion cobbler but this one was ate in less than a day, so I would say everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Soooo easy and loved by ALL (including a classroom full of fourth graders).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this recipe and substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour and the other half regular flour called for and my husband who is a type 1 diabetic raved, "This is actually not too sweet!" I have a winner on my hands as I now have a sweet treat my husband can eat and feel good about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I thought this tastes pretty good. It is also really quick to make. I have a favorite peach crisp recipe, but wanted to try something a little different and found this to use up a can of peaches. I was very excited when I seen a cobbler recipe at 100 calories! Then, I came to the realization that, as it only rises an inch in the pan, it is actually closer to 6 servings not 24. It is more than sweet, by itself, but it was still excellent with a small scoop of 1/2 the fat vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious. I used confectioners sugar because I didn't realize we were out of regular sugar til it was too late, I also added a smidge of cinnamon to the batter and loosely drained my peaches as some other people recommended. This was more of a cake with peaches on top of it but none the less, it was fantastic. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the most awsomely wonderful peach pudding/cake/cobbler thingee I've eaten in AGES! It's only hubby and myself, so I scaled recipe WAY down and baked in 2 ramikins (350 for 25"). Served with a dollop of ice cream (although I think whpped cream would have been just fine) and we were in HEAVEN! Thanks so much for recipe - we truly love it :) Note to self: drop to serving of *6* and use the tiny 1/2 pint jars of peaches I canned .... try blueberries as well - I bet they'd be smashing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States