Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
So easy and tasty. Will make again. Followed directions exactly. You cannot improve on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is my favorite type of cobbler I put the fruit (I used peaches and blueberries) on bottom of buttered dish then poured/spooned mixture over. I also doubled the cobbler mixture as my family likes lots of cobbler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent. I used vanilla scrapings from vanilla bean the first time and almond extract the second time I made this. I also used fresh ripe peaches. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick and easy and tastes pretty good. I thought the crust was a little soggy but still quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I call it Peach Cobbler "Cake". Doubled recipe & cooked in 9x13. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Yummmmmm, that's what people around the table said. Followed other reviews and used light cream instead milk, added some of the juice, and sprinkled some brown sugar on it after it had been I the oven for ten minutes. Baked at 375 for 30 mins, then 400 for ten. Also used slightly less cream to account for the juice. Upped the liquid level overall. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe "as is" and it was delicious. I only hate I didn't have any ice cream to go with it. (I did make one mistake I put the peaches in the pan first then put the batter on top. I have need to pay more attention to directions. Still turned out perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This went over great at card club. I used butter instead of margarine. Next time I want to try almond flavoring in the batter. Super quick to mix up. I laid the peaches all pretty around in a fan which was a waste of time as the batter bubbled over the peaches and drowned them. It looked fine but not as pretty as it went in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It was a very delicious cobbler. I modified the recipe and added 1/2 cup of oats + 1/4 cup extra of milk to the mix. I then did not drain the peaches and put them in first, followed with the mixture. I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
easy easy to make it is not super sweet which means the vanilla ice cream won't be too much to handle. The house smelled amazing. I used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States