Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for something simple and quick. Others are correct by stating that it is almost like a peach bread pudding. It still went over well I my house and my toddler son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe was simple and delicious. I followed the recipe without making any real changes. I put peaches on the bottom with crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My favorite canned peach cobbler!! This was absolutely delicious and gone in record time. I used dark brown sugar (lightly packed), butter instead of margarine, half 'n' half instead of milk, and added a bit of cinnamon to the batter. I also used Margaret Holmes O'sage Ragged Freestone Peach halves and pieces, chopped up a bit. (which, in my opinion, makes a difference). My cobbler was neither bland nor dry. This is an absolute MUST TRY recipe!! My mouth is watering thinking about it... To make it easier, I save my version as a custom recipe if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Randle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tastes amazing, just takes longer in the oven than stated. The dough almost seems underbaked, but it tastes amazing like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I love this dessert. I bake for my family daily, and never eat the sweets to stay in shape. This is the FIRST dessert in a long time that tempted me to cheat and I ate half the pan! Makes the house smell SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Not enough peaches, too much dough that turned out cake like and lacking serious flavor. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good peach cobbler. Easy to make. I have made it 3 times and will make it again. I did add cinnamon to the top of the cobbler and really liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is more like peach cake. I read other reviews and saw that it was going to be different, but I didn't realize it was going to be so cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was okay. My huband loves cobbler and he didn't comment on this recipe at all. I think it would have been better if I used fresh peaches vs. canned. Also, this didn't really have a crust, it was more like peaches in a moist cake. It was good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States