Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is more like peach cake. I read other reviews and saw that it was going to be different, but I didn't realize it was going to be so cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was okay. My huband loves cobbler and he didn't comment on this recipe at all. I think it would have been better if I used fresh peaches vs. canned. Also, this didn't really have a crust, it was more like peaches in a moist cake. It was good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
OMG is what I was told. We loved this recipe...i did follow one of the suggestions regarding extra items added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! I have made this with peaches, apples and cherries and every time regardless of the filling, it turns out FABULOUS!! I've never had leftovers! Thank you for sharing this easy yummy recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERKITTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It was good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a very easy recipe. I added a bunch of cinnamon and served in warm with vanilla ice cream and everyone (ages 3-82) loved it. No, it isn't the fanciest dish, but for what it is, it's tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made the recipe as stated except i added a little cinnamon and the dish was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I thought this was really good but I will bake it in a smaller pan next time. When baked in the 9x13 it came out about an inch high. I want mine a little thicker so will use an 8 inch pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this with fresh peaches from the farmer's market. I added 1/4 c. sugar to the peaches and added the cinnamon to the peach mixtue instead of on top. I also put the peaches on the bottom and jostled the whole mixture around a bit to have some peaches on top some on bottom. This was so delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States