Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I used 5 large fresh peaches rather than canned. My husband and I found it hard to not eat the entire thing in one sitting! This is a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
This is one of the easiest and most delicious peach cobbler recipe that I have found in a long time. My kids really loved it. They ate the entire thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I have a lot of canned pears, so I was looking for a cobbler recipe to use what I put up. Tried this recipe - but left out the white suger because the pears were already sweetened in the jar. Was great!!! The whole cobbler was gone in 2 days, and it's just my husband and I. Had it for snacktime and afterdinner dessert both days!!!! Never used brown sugar or cinnamon (with Pears) before and never mixed the melted butter into the batter, but both made the cobbler delicious and easy to mix. Will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I was looking for peach pie using canned peach but saw this. It was very easy to make and also very good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Excellent recipe and easy to fix. The brown sugar gives it a slightly distinct taste and color (a shade darker) to set it apart from your standard peach cobbler recipe. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
What a great cobbler! It was very easy to put together. The only thing I will do differently the next time I make it is to use a smaller pan-it was a little bit thin-but it tasted yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe was great.. I didn't have a large can of peaches, only small so I scaled the recipe in half and cooked it in a square pan. Cooked it for the same amount of time and it came out perfect. My husband and I sent the kids to bed and ate it warm with french vanilla ice cream. There's none left. It was heavenly! Now what do I say tomorrow morning when they ask for some?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Thisis a simple easy to throw together recipe that tastes like you spent a long time preparing! My kids ages 10, 9, 7, and 5 and me and my Hubby LOVE it!!!! We had this for dessert last night. No leftovers. :( But so easy, I can make more in a snap! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This was very good and very simple !! Loved it! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the cobbler recipe I've been looking for. The brown sugar is what sets this cobbler recipe apart from the rest. I did make this in a smaller pan (square pyrex), and it turned out great. It's the one I remember from my childhood in all the homestyle and BBQ restaurants in Texas. Have tried other recipes and this one's by far the best. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States