Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I only had a small can of peaches, so I added a cup of dried cherries to it. I baked in a 8' round cake pan. It was fabulous! Making it a second time with 3 cups of fresh peaches that I cooked with a cup blueberries with some sugar and 1 Tablespoon cornstarch. I had so much fruit that I had to double the topping recipe (which BTW is divine) I got it all into the 9x12 this time and it is cooking now. I cannot wait for it to be done, as this is one of the simplest, yet best (and I come from the South originally). It is so good, I might let the kids have it for breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Yumm.... easy and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
BEST COBBLER EVER!!! I love when the cobbler is more cakey than flakey and this one is just perfect. My husband, who doesn't like cobbler, even loved it. Made this for Easter dessert with a little vanilla ice cream and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
sooooo yummy, and easy.Looks like you spent a long time on it. served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this, my family thought it was a bit rich. Goes great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ruland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Way too much butter called for in this recipe! Delicious in all other respects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was very easy. My husband and our dinner guest liked it. My sons and I thought it was okay. I think I should have cooked it longer than the time stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Thanks for a fast good recipe. I was doing good on my diet, but I could eat the entire pan all by myself...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for something simple and quick. Others are correct by stating that it is almost like a peach bread pudding. It still went over well I my house and my toddler son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe was simple and delicious. I followed the recipe without making any real changes. I put peaches on the bottom with crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States