Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
the only thing i did different was i poured in half of the liquid from the peach can into the batter. it gave a good flavor to the crust and kept it moist. super super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wasn't bad but wasn't awesome either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AbsolutelyFabulous, with adding other bakers suggestions Half and half instead of milk Tablespoon of cinnamon in the batter Sprinkled the top with a sugar cinnamon mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was incredible. I used the last 2 jars of my homemade canned peaches. I wouldn't change a thing. In fact I plan to use this same recipe for an apple cobbler at Thanksgiving with some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
SO EASY!!!!!! AND SOOOOO GOOD! My family and I LOVED it! my husband said it was the BEST peach cobbler he has EVER had! Almost no work at all in the kitchen. WILL make again TONIGHT!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmancooper09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made it almost as directed. The only thing I changed was sprinkling a cinnamon/sugar mix on top instead of cinnamon alone. This gave it a slightly crispiness on top. Will make again, but will reduce the heat and grease the pan first as mine stuck. Otherwise it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My family loves this very traditional cobbler. The batter can easily absorb the liquid from the peaches; don't drain them! 400 degrees is too hot. The top of my first cobbler was very dark brown. Try 350-375 instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I prefer cobbler crust that's a texture mix between pie crust and dumplings, and this wasn't either. It turned out more like a cake/biscuit with gooey bottom texture, which is not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Doubled the batter recipe, used the better part of a 6 lb. can of peaches I got a good deal on. A good 4 lbs of peaches, cut them into large chunks. Baked for a longer amount of time because I doubled recipe. Almost an hour at 350 til toothpick came out clean. Came out very, very golden and tasted awesome! Took it to family Easter, almost all went! I will definitely use this recipe again, great flavor and so easy! Thanks, Karen !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good though I felt it had just a bit too much cinnamon. My family enjoyed this recipe served warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States