Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it. I on the other hand didn't care for it. It was too gooshie. Also, it needed extra sugar & cinnamon sprinkled on the top because I felt it was too bland. Maybe vanilla ice cream also would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
the only thing i did different was i poured in half of the liquid from the peach can into the batter. it gave a good flavor to the crust and kept it moist. super super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wasn't bad but wasn't awesome either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AbsolutelyFabulous, with adding other bakers suggestions Half and half instead of milk Tablespoon of cinnamon in the batter Sprinkled the top with a sugar cinnamon mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was incredible. I used the last 2 jars of my homemade canned peaches. I wouldn't change a thing. In fact I plan to use this same recipe for an apple cobbler at Thanksgiving with some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
SO EASY!!!!!! AND SOOOOO GOOD! My family and I LOVED it! my husband said it was the BEST peach cobbler he has EVER had! Almost no work at all in the kitchen. WILL make again TONIGHT!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmancooper09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made it almost as directed. The only thing I changed was sprinkling a cinnamon/sugar mix on top instead of cinnamon alone. This gave it a slightly crispiness on top. Will make again, but will reduce the heat and grease the pan first as mine stuck. Otherwise it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My family loves this very traditional cobbler. The batter can easily absorb the liquid from the peaches; don't drain them! 400 degrees is too hot. The top of my first cobbler was very dark brown. Try 350-375 instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I prefer cobbler crust that's a texture mix between pie crust and dumplings, and this wasn't either. It turned out more like a cake/biscuit with gooey bottom texture, which is not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Doubled the batter recipe, used the better part of a 6 lb. can of peaches I got a good deal on. A good 4 lbs of peaches, cut them into large chunks. Baked for a longer amount of time because I doubled recipe. Almost an hour at 350 til toothpick came out clean. Came out very, very golden and tasted awesome! Took it to family Easter, almost all went! I will definitely use this recipe again, great flavor and so easy! Thanks, Karen !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States