Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this recipe and substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour and the other half regular flour called for and my husband who is a type 1 diabetic raved, "This is actually not too sweet!" I have a winner on my hands as I now have a sweet treat my husband can eat and feel good about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I thought this tastes pretty good. It is also really quick to make. I have a favorite peach crisp recipe, but wanted to try something a little different and found this to use up a can of peaches. I was very excited when I seen a cobbler recipe at 100 calories! Then, I came to the realization that, as it only rises an inch in the pan, it is actually closer to 6 servings not 24. It is more than sweet, by itself, but it was still excellent with a small scoop of 1/2 the fat vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Delicious. I used confectioners sugar because I didn't realize we were out of regular sugar til it was too late, I also added a smidge of cinnamon to the batter and loosely drained my peaches as some other people recommended. This was more of a cake with peaches on top of it but none the less, it was fantastic. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the most awsomely wonderful peach pudding/cake/cobbler thingee I've eaten in AGES! It's only hubby and myself, so I scaled recipe WAY down and baked in 2 ramikins (350 for 25"). Served with a dollop of ice cream (although I think whpped cream would have been just fine) and we were in HEAVEN! Thanks so much for recipe - we truly love it :) Note to self: drop to serving of *6* and use the tiny 1/2 pint jars of peaches I canned .... try blueberries as well - I bet they'd be smashing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Hardly any "cobbler" to it. Plus it seemed "spoungy." Kinda disappointed so I'll keep looking for another peach cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it. I on the other hand didn't care for it. It was too gooshie. Also, it needed extra sugar & cinnamon sprinkled on the top because I felt it was too bland. Maybe vanilla ice cream also would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
the only thing i did different was i poured in half of the liquid from the peach can into the batter. it gave a good flavor to the crust and kept it moist. super super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wasn't bad but wasn't awesome either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AbsolutelyFabulous, with adding other bakers suggestions Half and half instead of milk Tablespoon of cinnamon in the batter Sprinkled the top with a sugar cinnamon mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was incredible. I used the last 2 jars of my homemade canned peaches. I wouldn't change a thing. In fact I plan to use this same recipe for an apple cobbler at Thanksgiving with some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States