Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I have tried several different versions of peach cobbler. I did this one last night because I had all the ingredients on hand. It was by far the best tasting yet and pretty easy. I'm definitely putting this one in the permanent recipe box! I always top my warm cobbler with vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good! I sprinkled sugar with the cinnamon, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great. My DH deemed this dessert really good and my children liked it too. I added more cinnamon, as recommended and a wee sprinkle of brown sugar on the top, over the peaches. I will keep a can of sliced peaches on hand to make this dessert when I need something nice in a hurry - I will have the rest of the ingredients on hand anyway. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good. Made for a crowd and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and so easy! My family loved this cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedAmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was a very good, fast, easy recipe. I didn't have enough white sugar so I used 3/4 cup brown and 1/4 white. I also used fresh peaches. I used enough peaches to completely make the batter underneath disappear. I let them stay moist with water from washing them off (after peeling them) because I didn't have any canned peach syrup that the original recipe would have included. It was so easy to make and really tasted great. I served it with organic vanilla ice cream and heard lots of "yummms" as my family ate their cobblers. The only change I would make is to add a crumb top for a little bit of crunch, which I think would improve the mouth-feel. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I felt there was too much cinnamom and the consistency of the dough was all wrong... I followed the recipe to a T...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annied11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good!!! I love the more cakey type of batter this made. The biggest plus about this recipe is that it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I baked this peach cobbler last night, took a photo after set it down to cool, went to the store & when I returned home it was all gone aside from someone's fork & crumbs. So i'll rate it a 5, and i'm making another today so I can actually try it. **UPDATE 6/18/12 - I just made this again so I could actually eat some. I added fresh blueberries with the peaches, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was a super easy and wonderful recipe. I made this for a small gathering and it was a big hit. Topped it off w vanilla bean ice cream and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States