Peach Cobbler VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Yummmmmm, that's what people around the table said. Followed other reviews and used light cream instead milk, added some of the juice, and sprinkled some brown sugar on it after it had been I the oven for ten minutes. Baked at 375 for 30 mins, then 400 for ten. Also used slightly less cream to account for the juice. Upped the liquid level overall. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe "as is" and it was delicious. I only hate I didn't have any ice cream to go with it. (I did make one mistake I put the peaches in the pan first then put the batter on top. I have need to pay more attention to directions. Still turned out perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This went over great at card club. I used butter instead of margarine. Next time I want to try almond flavoring in the batter. Super quick to mix up. I laid the peaches all pretty around in a fan which was a waste of time as the batter bubbled over the peaches and drowned them. It looked fine but not as pretty as it went in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It was a very delicious cobbler. I modified the recipe and added 1/2 cup of oats + 1/4 cup extra of milk to the mix. I then did not drain the peaches and put them in first, followed with the mixture. I cooked it for 35 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
easy easy to make it is not super sweet which means the vanilla ice cream won't be too much to handle. The house smelled amazing. I used real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I have tried several different versions of peach cobbler. I did this one last night because I had all the ingredients on hand. It was by far the best tasting yet and pretty easy. I'm definitely putting this one in the permanent recipe box! I always top my warm cobbler with vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good! I sprinkled sugar with the cinnamon, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great. My DH deemed this dessert really good and my children liked it too. I added more cinnamon, as recommended and a wee sprinkle of brown sugar on the top, over the peaches. I will keep a can of sliced peaches on hand to make this dessert when I need something nice in a hurry - I will have the rest of the ingredients on hand anyway. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good. Made for a crowd and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and so easy! My family loved this cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedAmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States